Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Academic Affairs

FSU HomeAcademic AffairsAdministrators and Staff

Administrators and Staff

Name Title Office Phone/Ext. Email Address
Area Code: (910) - Department Fax: 672-1485

ADMINISTRATORS/PROVOST DIRECT REPORTS

Dr. Jon Young Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Barber 223  672-1460

jyoung@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Perry Massey Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Barber 232

672-1475

pmassey@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Daryush Ila Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Lyons Science Annex 320

672-2417

dila@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Marsha R. McLean Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Alumni House

672-2217

mmclean1@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Rolinda Thomas Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs / SACS Liaison

Collins 201

 672-2323

rthomas8@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Samuel Adu-Mireku Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Lyons Science Annex 238

672-1659

sadu-mireku@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Marion Gillis-Olion Dean, School of Education

Butler 232 

672-1265

molion@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Pamela Jackson

Dean, School of Business and Economics

SBE 368

672-1267

pjackson@uncfsu.edu

Dr. John Brooks Dean, University College & Student Success

Chick 103

672-1060

jbrooks@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Kamesia Ewing

Executive Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships

Lily 123

672-1325

kewing@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Jane Smith Director, Summer School & Continuing             Education

SBE 130

672-2262

jsmit101@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Sandra Williams

Director, Academic Budget and Administration

Barber 223

672-2042

swilli43@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Bobby Wynn  Director, Library Services

Chestnutt Library

672-1232

bwynn@uncfsu.edu

Dr. David Barlow Special Assistant to Provost

Barber 237

672-1622

dbarlow@unfsu.edu

   

 

 

 

OFFICE SUPPORT STAFF

 Ms. Delane Jones Executive Assistant, Provost's Office

Barber 223

672-2309

djones@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Tanya M. Ortiz University Program Associate, Academic Affairs

Barber 232  

672-1469

tmortiz@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Deborah  McPherson Student Services Specialist, Academic Affairs  Alumni House  672-1784

dmcpherson@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Jerone Gray

Administrative Support Associate, Provost's Office

Barber 223

672-1460

jgray9@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Amy Mendez

Administrative Support Associate, Sponsored Research and Programs

Lyons Science 122

672-2640

admendez@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Karen Stealing

Administrative Support Associate, Academic Affairs

Collins 213

627-1003

kstealing@uncfsu.edu



A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina