Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Academic Affairs

FSU HomeAcademic AffairsAdministrators and Staff

Administrators and Staff

Name Title Office Phone/Ext. Email Address
Area Code: (910) - Department Fax: 672-1485

ADMINISTRATORS/PROVOST DIRECT REPORTS

Dr. Jon Young Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Barber 223 672-1460

jyoung@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Perry Massey Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Barber 232

672-1475

pmassey@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Marion Gillis-Olion Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs / SACS Liaison

Collins 213

672-2525

molion@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Daryush Ila Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Lyons Science Annex 320

672-2417

dila@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Roxie Shabazz Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Extended Education Alumni House 672-1784

rshabazz@uncfsu.edu

Dr. David Barlow Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Lyons Science Annex 238

672-1659

dbarlow@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Leontye Lewis Dean, School of Education

Butler 232 

672-1265

llewis8@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Assad Tavakoli

Dean, School of Business and Economics

SBE 368

672-1527

atavakoli@uncfsu.edu

Dr. John Brooks Dean, University College

Chick 103

672-1060

jbrooks@uncfsu.edu

Dr. D. Jason DeSousa Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Retention

Chick 201

672-2687 

ddesousa@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Marsha R. McLean Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Interim WFSS General Manager

Barber 223

672-2217

mmclean1@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Sandra Williams

Director, Academic Budget and Administration

Barber 223

672-2042

swilli43@uncfsu.edu

Open Director, Quality Enhancement Plan

Collins 213

672-____

_______@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Jane Smith Director, Summer School & Continuing Education

Williams Hall 211 

672-2262 

jsmit101@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Bobby Wynn Director, Library Services

Chestnutt Library

672-1232

bwynn@uncfsu.edu

OFFICE SUPPORT STAFF

Ms. Delane Jones Executive Assistant, Academic Affairs

Barber 223

672-1460

djones@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Tanya M. Ortiz University Program Associate 

Barber 232  

672-1469

tmortiz@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Valerie Young Administrative Support Specialist, Academic Affairs-Military Education Ft. Bragg Center 2-1105 EArmyU 672-2963

vyoung@uncfsu.edu

(Open)

Administrative Support Associate, Academic Affairs

Barber 223

672-1476

________@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Deborah McPherson Student Services Specialist, Academic Affairs-Enrollment Management Alumni House 672-1784

dmcpherson@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Karen Stealing

Administrative Support Associate, SACS Self-Study Office

Collins 201

672-1003

kstealing@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us