Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Advisement and Transfer

FSU HomeAdvisement

Proud to be
Walkway
Welcome to Fayetteville State University!

We are delighted to assist new, current and returning undergraduate students with advisement! Advisement at FSU is not centralized; instead, each advisor specializes in a certain student type and/or major(s) to give you the best possible advisement!

Greetings!

To assist you in making your transition and academic decisions as smooth as possible, we encourage you to use the table below to determine your advisor's contact information:

 Student Type Major(s) Advisor Contact Information

Military Affiliated

All Majors

Veronica Alexander
(910) 672-2965

valexander@uncfsu.edu

Special Visiting and Professional Development

Non-Degree Seeking

Cheryl McGhee
(910) 672-1229
cmcghee@uncfsu.edu

Undeclared and Undecided First-Time Freshman

All undeclared intended majors and undecided students with no transfer credits

Amanda Meyer
(910) 672-1060
Freshman Seminar Instructor is advisor. 
ameyer@uncfsu.edu

Undeclared and Undecided Transfer

Undeclared and undecided students with transfer credits

Wes Brown
(910) 672-2571
wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu

Declared Business

Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business, Pre-Business-Administration, Pre-Management Information Systems, Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management Information Systems

Non-Transfer Students
J. Lee Brown
(910) 672-1267
jbrown84@uncfsu.edu

Transfer Students
Ann Howard
(910) 672-1595
ahoward@uncfsu.edu

Declared Education

Pre-Education, Birth through Kindergarten, Elementary Education, Health and Physical Education, Middle Grades

Non-Transfer Students

Shari Herring
(910) 672-1096

sherring1@uncfsu.edu

Tranfer Students

Beverly Lammie
(910) 672-1096
blammie@uncfsu.edu

Declared Biological Sciences

Biology, Forensic Science

Shawnta Cummings
(910) 672-1159
smcummings@uncfsu.edu

Declared Communication, Languages and Cultures; English; Performing and Fine Arts

Communication, Spanish, Spanish K-12, English, English 9-12, Music, Music Education, Theater, Visual Art, Art Education

Sarah Calhoun
(910) 672-1381
scalhoun@uncfsu.edu

Declared Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice

LaTara Ray
(910) 672-1478

lray1@uncfsu.edu

Declared Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program

Fire and Emergency Services Administration

Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu

Declared Mathematics and Computer Science; Chemistry and Physics; FSU 3+2 Dual Engineering Program

Pre-Chemistry, Pre-Computer Science, Pre-Math, Computer Science, Mathematics, Chemistry, 3+2 Dual Engineering Degree at FSU and NCSU

Andrea Bennett
(910) 672-2913
abenne18@uncfsu.edu

Declared Nursing

Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure

Jim Brisson
(910) 672-1924

jbrisson@uncfsu.edu

Nursing RN-BSN

Jacinta Williams
(910) 672-1924
jwill126@uncfsu.edu

Declared Professional Studies

Professional Studies

Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427
gdelone@uncfsu.edu

Declared Psychology

Psychology

Leslie Tukes
(910) 672-1413
ltukes@uncfsu.edu

Declared Social Work

Pre-Social Work, Social Work

Constance Woods
(910) 672-1210/1334
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

Declared Sociology; Government and History

Sociology, Geography, History, Intelligence Studies, Political Science Public Administration, Political Science 9-12

Latoya Parker
(910) 672-2322
lmparker01@uncfsu.edu

Declared CAS Online Degree Completion Programs

Online Programs in: Criminal Justice, Psychology, Sociology

Wes Brown
(910) 672-2571
wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu

Other Ways to Find Your Current Advisor:

Banner

  1. Log in to Banner
  2. Click on Student and Financial Aid
  3. Click on Student Records
  4. Click on View Student Information & Advisor

      BroncoConnect

      1. Log in to Canvas
      2. Click on Account
      3. Click on Profile
      4. Click on BroncoConnect link
      5. Click on My Success Network on your left navigation
      6. Scroll until you find someone with the following title:
        • University College Advisor
        • Advisor for Major

       

      Have you met your Degree Requirements for Admission to your intended major and/or has your major changed since you declared?
      Fill out the Declaration/Change of Major Form!

      A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina