Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

U. S. Army R.O.T.C.

FSU HomeArmyROTCWho We Are

Who We Are

FSU Dept. of Military ScienceAs part of the University of North Carolina system, Fayetteville State University is one of 12 colleges and universities in North Carolina, which provides a commissioning source for the Army’s Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC).

We are part of the Campbell Battalion consisting of Fayetteville State University, Campbell University, Methodist University and the University of North Carolina at Pembroke.

We are an organization of pride with high values and expectations.  We offer young men and women the opportunity to complete a degree program with the university while qualifying to serve the nation as a commissioned officer in the Active Army or Army Reserve.

Whether planning to serve your country for a few years or to make the military a career, we at FSU are dedicated to helping develop young adults to become responsible and successful leaders in today's society.


A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina