Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Performing and Fine Arts

FSU HomeArtsFaculty & Staff

Sculptured Hands for NC Veteran's Park

"In 2008, the NC Legislature approved a bill to provide $15 million to construct the North Carolina Veterans Park in Fayetteville. Little did I know at that time myself and art students from our department would have a key role in undertaking two of the many artistic components of the park" - Soni Martin, Visual Arts Professor

Faculty & Staff

Visual Arts

Area Code (910) 672-1571 Department Fax: (910) 672-1572

Performing and Fine Arts Administration

Name

Title

Office

Phone

Email Address

Dr. Don Parker

Interim Department Chair
Professor of Music / Percussion

R 217

672-1253

dparker@uncfsu.edu

Sondra (Soni) Martin

Assistant Chair
Professor of Art

R 254

672-1057

smartin@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Brittany Fuller

Administrative Support Specialist

R 219

672-1571

bnfuller@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Dwight Thompson

Director of Resources/ Technology Support Technician

R 204

672-1439

dthomps4@uncfsu.edu

Music

Dr. Sheryl Linch

Professor of Music
High Brass; Area Coordinator

R 234

672-1528

slinch@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Jorim E. Reid

Band Director (Marching, Concert and Pep)

R 227

672-1446

jreid11@uncfsu.edu 

Dr. Carlos Castilla

Adjunct Lecturer/ Theory/Guitar

R 241

672-2143

ccastilla@uncfsu.edu

Laura Eis

Adjunct Lecturer/ Strings/Orchestra

R 241

672-xxxx

leis@uncfsu.edu

Ronald Carter

 Visiting Professor  R 224  672-xxxx  rcarter11@uncfsu.edu

Anastasia Bryant

Adjunct Lecturer/ Piano Accompanist

R 212

672-xxxx

abryant7@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Denise M. Payton

Choir Director
Voice

R 228

672-1457

dpayton1@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Neal Finn

Associate Professor
Dir. of Jazz Ensemble
Low Brass

R 211

672-1397

nfinn@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Amanda Virelles

Assistant Professor
Piano

R 213

672-1509

avirelle@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Gregg Gelb

Adjunct Lecturer/Woodwinds

R 236

672-1571

ggelb@uncfsu.edu

 

Theatre

Name

Title

Office

Phone.

Email Address

Phoebe Hall

Professor, Theatre; Area Coordinator

BU 139

672-1006

phall@uncfsu.edu

Jeremy Fiebig

Associate Professor of Theatre

BU 266

672-2574

jfiebig@uncfsu.edu

Dave Griffie

Associate Professor, Theatre;
Production Coordinator

BU 269

672-1275

dgriffie@uncfsu.edu

Avis Hatcher-Puzzo

Associate Professor, Dance

R 215

672-2136

ahatche1@uncfsu.edu

Visual Arts

Name

Title

Office

Phone

Email Address

Jonathan Chestnut

Professor / Area Coordinator

R 260

672-1309

jchestnut@uncfsu.edu

Skylor Swann

Lecturer

R 262

672-xxxx

sswann4@uncfsu.edu

Kaela Nommay

Adjunct Lecturer

R 254

672-xxxx

knommay@uncfsu.edu

Vickie Rhoda

Lecturer/ Art Education

R 261

672-xxxx

vrhoda@uncfsu.edu

Shane Booth

Associate Professor

R 257

672-1190

sbooth1@uncfsu.edu

Dwight Smith

Assistant Professor

R 262

672-1795

dsmith46@uncfsu.edu

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina