Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Performing and Fine Arts

FSU HomeArtsFaculty & Staff

Sculptured Hands for NC Veteran's Park

"In 2008, the NC Legislature approved a bill to provide $15 million to construct the North Carolina Veterans Park in Fayetteville. Little did I know at that time myself and art students from our department would have a key role in undertaking two of the many artistic components of the park" - Soni Martin, Visual Arts Professor

Faculty & Staff

Area Code (910) - Department Fax: (910) 672-1572

Performing and Fine Arts Administration

Name

Title

Office

Phone

Email Address

Dr. Earnest Lamb

Department Chair           Associate Professor of Music

R 217

672-2143

elamb@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Doreatha McCoy

Department Secretary

R 219

672-1571

dmccoy@uncfsu.edu

Mr. Dwight Thompson

Director of Resources

R 204

672-1439

dthomps4@uncfsu.edu

 

Fine Art Series Manager

R 223

672-xxxx

 

Music

Mr. Rodney D. Chism

Band Director (Marching, Concert and Pep)

R 227

672-1446

 rchism@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Robert W. Williams

Associate Professor
Voice

R 212

672-1308

rwilliams@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Don Parker

Assist. Chair/Professor of Music/Percussion

R 233

672-1253

dparker@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Denise M. Payton

Choir Director
Voice

R 228

672-1457

dpayton1@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Neal Finn

Associate Professor
Dir. of Jazz Ensemble
Low Brass

R 211

672-1397

nfinn@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Sheryl Linch

Professor of Music
High Brass; Area Coordinator

R 234

672-1528

slinch@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Amanda Virelles

Assistant Professor
Piano

R 213

672-1509

avirelle@uncfsu.edu

Theatre

Name

Title

Office

Phone.

Email Address

Jeremy Fiebig

Assistant Professor/Theatre & Directing; Area Coordinator

BU 266

672-2574

jfiebig@uncfsu.edu

Dave Griffie

Associate Professor, Theatre;
Production Coordinator

BU 269

672-1275

dgriffie@uncfsu.edu

Phoebe Hall

Professor, Theatre

BU 268

672-1006

phall@uncfsu.edu

Avis Hatcher-Puzzo

Associate Professor, Dance

R 215

672-2136

ahatche1@uncfsu.edu

Visual Arts

Name

Title

Office

Phone

Email Address

Sondra (Soni) Martin

Professor; Area Coordinator

R 254

672-1057

smartin@uncfsu.edu

Socorro Hernandez-Hinek

Associate Professor

R 260

672-1571

shinek@uncfsu.edu

Shane Booth

Associate Professor

R 257

672-1190

sbooth1@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Rollinda Thomas

Associate Professor

R 256

672-1276

rthomas8@uncfsu.edu

Jonathan Chestnut

Professor

R 261

672-1309

jchestnut@uncfsu.edu

Dwight Smith

Assistant Professor

R 262

672-1795

dsmith46@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us