Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Biological Sciences

FSU HomeBiologyFaculty and Staff

Contact Page



Academic Year 2017-2018
Full Time Faculty Members 

Name

Title

Office

Phone(910)

E-mail

Kassem, Abdelmajid

Professor and Chair

LSA 122

672-1692

mkassem@uncfsu.edu

AbuBakr, Samer M.

Assistant Professor

LSA  225

672-2253

sabubakr@uncfsu.edu

Chao, Shirley

Associate Professor

LSA 330

672-1427

schao@uncfsu.edu

Cooper, Melanie S.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

LS  308

672-1660

mcoope13@uncfsu.edu

Czado, Natalia

Lecturer

STB 323

672-2304

nczado@uncfsu.edu

Delaney-Nguyen, Kristen

Assistant Professor

LS 309

672-1046  

kdelaney@uncfsu.edu

Fleming, Valeria P.

Professor Emeritus

LSA 326

672-1688

vfleming@uncfsu.edu

Fortune, Danielle

Assistant Professor

STB 409

pending

dfortune@uncfsu.edu

Haddad, Eid

Assistant Professor

STB 426

672-2436

ehaddad@uncfsu.edu

Lodhi, Khalid

Associate Professor

STB 322

672-1650

klodhi@uncfsu.edu

Okeagu, Jonas E.

Professor

LS 216

672-1656

jokeagu@uncfsu.edu

Raynor, James E.  Jr.

Associate Professor

LS 232

672-1023

jraynor@uncfsu.edu

Salek, Stephen J.

Assistant Professor

LS 105

672-2103

ssalek@uncfsu.edu

Senter, Phil

Professor

LS 126

672-1304

psenter@uncfsu.edu

 Yuan, Jiazheng (John)

Assistant Professor

STB 407

pending

jyuan@uncfsu.edu

Zhu, Lieceng

Associate Profesor / Assistant Chair 

STB 417 

672-1655

lzhu@uncfsu.edu

 

Part Time Adjunct Faculty Members

Name Title Office Phone(910) E-mail
Butorina-Langdon, Olga

Adjunct Assistant Professor

LSA 124 672-1695

obutorin@uncfsu.edu 

Chavis, Grace

Adjunct Lecturer

STB 232A 

672-1860

gchavis@uncfsu.edu 

Guo, Yihe

Adjunct Assistant Professor

LSA 124 

672-1695 

yguo@uncfsu.edu

McGee, Dawn Adjunct Lecturer LSA 124 672-1695 dmcgee@uncfsu.edu
McNeill-Blue, Charlesene Adjunct Assistant Professor

LSA 208 672-2282

cmcneil2@uncfsu.edu

Moffitt, Desiree Adjunct Lecturer (Online) LS 124 672-1695 dmoffit1@uncfsu.edu
Ouertani, Khaled Adjunct Lecturer

LSA 124 

672-1695 

kouertan@uncfsu.edu

Washington, Tony

Adjunct Lecturer

LSA 330

672-1426

ewashington01@uncfsu.edu

  
Staff Members

Name Title Office Phone(910) E-mail
Baldwin, Cathy

RISE Coordinator

LS 312A

672-1081

cbaldwi4@uncfsu.edu

Cummings, Shawnta' Academic Advisor LSA 220 672-2625 scummings@uncfsu.edu
Drummond, Tarshae

Research Technician

LS 121

672-1148

tdrummond@uncfsu.edu

Keller, Deborah

Adminstrative Support Associate

LSA 124

672-1695

dkeller@uncfsu.edu

Long, Jennifer Temp/Instructional Support Specialist (Grant/Lodhi) STB 318 672-2487 jlong@uncfsu.edu
Naik, Amita RISE Lab Manager LS 103

672-2668

anaik@uncfsu.edu
Ratcliff, Pamela

Horticulture Technician Specialist/Research Technician

LS 125

672-1135

672-1787

pratcliff@uncfsu.edu

Targaszewski, Michelle

Temp/Research Assistnat (Grant/Chao)

LSA 242

pending

mtargaszewski@uncfsu.edu 

Washington, Tony

Research Technician

LSA 330

672-1426

ewashington01@uncfsu.edu

  

Adjunct Specialty Faculty Members

Name Title Office Phone (910) E-mail
Amrelle, Al David Adjunct Specialty Professor LSA 124  672-1695  aamrelle@uncfsu.edu
Dodo-Konan, Hortense Adjunct Specialty Professor LSA 124  672-1695  hdodo@uncfsu.edu
Konan, Koffi Adjunct Specialty Professor LSA 124 672-1695 kkonan@uncfsu.edu

 

  





A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina