Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

College of Arts and Sciences

FSU HomeCASAcademic Departments

Academic Departments

Judas Iscariot photo
The College of Arts & Sciences is comprised of 12 departments led by world-class faculty. Explore more by visiting departmental pages by clicking below.

Multiple programs and departments in the College of Arts and Sciences have earned specialized accreditation from accrediting bodies, including the following:

• B.S. in Computer Science Program has earned accreditation from the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology

• B.S. in Criminal Justice Program has earned certification from the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

• B.S. Nursing Program and the R.N.-B.S.N. Program have earned accreditation from the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

• B.S. and M.S. in Social Work Program has earned accreditation from the Council on Social Work Education

• Music Program in the Department of Performing and Fine Arts has earned accreditation from the National Association for Schools of Music

• Visual Arts Program has earned accreditation from the National Association of Schools of Art and Design

• Geospatial Intelligence Certificate Program has accreditation from the United States Geospatial Intelligence Foundation

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina