Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Center for Entrepreneurship

FSU HomeCEEntrepreneurship Advisory Board

Entrepreneurship Advisory Board

Academic Year, 2010-2011

Purpose:  Entrepreneurship Advisory Board members play a critical role in providing strategic counsel guidance, advice and support to the director to help the Fayetteville State University Center for Entrepreneurship achieve its vision. Board members represent a variety of large and small, local, and international companies.

The Board meets twice a year, with each member serving a three-year term.

Responsibilities:  The Board members are expected to provide guidance and assistance:

  1. In identifying the local and national needs in the area of entrepreneurship.
  2. In improving existing programs and developing new programs.
  3. In recruiting quality students and faculty (entrepreneur-in-residence).
  4. In recruiting new board members.
  5. In raising funds for the Center for Entrepreneurship and its programs.
  6. In evaluating the programs and functioning of the Center for Entrepreneurship.

Following is a list of the (2010-2011) Entrepreneurship Advisory Board members:

Last Name First Name Organization/Title
Bailey Michael TrustHouse Services Group/Chairman & CEO
Brar Balbir (Bill) Fayetteville Doubletree Hotel/Managing Partner
Breece George Entrepreneur
Charleston Jonathan Charleston Group
Dederick Dan Hendrick Chrysler Jeep/General Manager
Emerson S. Thomas Carnegie Mellon University/Director, Donald H. Jones CFE
Moore Randy RLM Communications, Inc./President & CEO
Orlopp Sharon Sam's Club Group/Wal-Mart/Senior Vice-President
Pennink, M.D. Menno Pennink Properties, LLC/President & CEO
Peters Douglas Fayetteville-Cumberland County Chamber of Com./President & CEO
Shamdasani Rajan American Uniform Sales, Inc./President
Taylor Greg BRAC-RTF Executive Director
Thakkar Dipak Aroma Hotels/Owner
Valentine Sharon North Carolina Farm Innovation/ CEO
Zoller Ted Center for Entrepreneurial Studies/Executive Director
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina