Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Chemistry and Physics

FSU HomeChemistry

Proud to be
Dr. Akbay and student

The Department provides a high-quality and excellent undergraduate instruction in Natural Sciences and a solid foundation for upper division work, and gives students opportunity to broaden her/his knowledge before deciding on a specific major or profession.

We prepare students for...

  • professional chemists
  • further studies in graduate schools
  • professinal training in medicine, pharmacy, dentists, optometry
  • chemical engineers
  • science teachers

We offer degree programs of...

  • BS in Chemistry
  • BA in Chemistry


And we offer minors in

For news and updates, please click the page of


Department of Chemistry and Physics
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Science and Technology Building 305

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Phone: (910) 672-2441
Fax: (910) 672-2420

Dr. Cevdet Akbay, Chair

Dr. Daniel Autrey, Assistant Chair

Ms. Brenda Fuller, Secretary


Donate Now

Please consider supporting Chemistry programs at FSU. You can contribute to Chemistry and Physics Advancement Fund online . Thank you for your support!


A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina