Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of English

FSU HomeEnglishSyllabi


Students in Class

All English Department syllabi are posted online for review by students and others in the Fayetteville community. We take great pride in our teaching and encourage everyone to learn more about the work we do in the classroom. All syllabi are in PDF format. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.


EDUC 460-03 Dr. Micki Nyman
EDUC 480-06 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 110-02/04 Dr. Beth Bir
ENGL 110-03 Ms. Barbara Blevins
ENGL 110-05/06 Dr. Eric Hyman
ENGL 110-07 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 110-08 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 110-09/10 Dr. Brooksie Harrington
ENGL 110-11 Dr. Gary McConnell
ENGL 110-12 Dr. Gary McConnell
ENGL 110-13/14 Dr. Nicole McFarlane
ENGL 110-15/16 Dr. Edward McShane
ENGL 110-17/18 Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 110-19/20 Dr. Dean Swinford
ENGL 110-23 Ms. Barbara Blevins
ENGL 110-45 Ms. Toni Thomas
ENGL 110-HN1 Dr. Alison Van Nyhuis
ENGL 120 Dr. Mary Ferguson
ENGL 120 Dr. Chuck Tryon
ENGL 120-01 Dr. Ji Young Kim
ENGL 120-02/03 Dr. Aydé Enríquez-Loya
ENGL 120-04 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 120-05 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 120-06 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 120-07 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 120-17 Ms. Barbara Blevins
ENGL 120-20 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 211-01/GU1 Dr. Alison Van Nyhuis
ENGL 220-01 Dr. Brooksie Harrington
ENGL 223-D1 Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 223 Addenda Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 231-01 Dr. Beth Bir
ENGL 233 Professor Carole Weatherford
ENGL 253 Dr. Sonya Brown
ENGL 300-01 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 300-02 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 300-D1 Professor Carole Weatherford
ENGL 312-01 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 322-D1 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 341 Dr. Trela Anderson
ENGL 344-01 Dr. Nicole McFarlane
ENGL 344-D1 Dr. Sonya Brown
ENGL 344-HB Professor Carole Weatherford
ENGL 345 Dr. Aydé Enríquez-Loya
ENGL 380-01 Dr. Dean Swinford
ENGL 411 Dr. Eric Hyman
ENGL 420-SL1 Dr. Nicole McFarlane
ENGL 470 Dr. Aydé Enríquez-Loya
ENGL 508 Dr. Eric Hyman
ENGL 518 Dr. Chuck Tryon
ENGL 544-D1 Dr. Sonya Brown
ETCE 200-SL1 Dr. Eric Hyman
HUMN 211-01 Dr. Edward McShane
HUMN 211-HB1 Dr. Sonya Brown
HUMN 212-01 Dr. Joyce Russell
TESL 510-01 Dr. Ji Young Kim

EDUC 460-03 Dr. Micki Nyman
EDUC 480-05 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 110 Dr. Chuck Tryon
ENGL 110-02/03 Dr. Eric Hyman
ENGL 110-04/08 Ms. Barbara Blevins
ENGL 110-05 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 110-07 Dr. Nicole A. McFarlane
ENGL 110-09/12 Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 110-10 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 110-45 Ms. Toni Thomas
ENGL 110-50 Dr. Brooksie Harrington
ENGL 120-01 Dr. Ji Young Kim
ENGL 120-02/15 Dr. Lonnell Johnson
ENGL 120-03/10 Dr. Sonya C. Brown
ENGL 120-04 Dr. Beth Bir
ENGL 120-05/HN1 Dr. Alison Van Nyhuis
ENGL 120-06 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 120-13 Dr. Gary McConnell
ENGL 120-15/17/18 Dr. Mary Ferguson
ENGL 120 Weekly Guide       Dr. Mary Ferguson
ENGL 120-16 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 120-19 Dr. Brooksie Harrington
ENGL 120-21 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 120-22/23 Dr. Dean Swinford
ENGL 120-24 Dr. Ayde Enriquez-Loya
ENGL 120-45 Dr. Gary McConnell
ENGL 120-46 Ms. Toni Thomas
ENGL 120-60 Ms. Barbara Blevins
ENGL 211-46 Dr. Eric Hyman
ENGL 212-01 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 222                              Dr. Beth Bir                                     
ENGL 223-01 Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 232-46 Dr. Chuck Tryon
ENGL 240-01 Dr. Alison Van Nyhuis
ENGL 271-01 Dr. Micki Nyman
ENGL 300-D1 Ms. Carole Weatherford
ENGL 301-01 Dr. Brooksie Harrington
ENGL 322-01 Dr. Maria Orban
ENGL 323-01 Dr. Joyce Russell
ENGL 335 Dr. Nicole A. McFarlane
ENGL 341 Dr. Trela Anderson
ENGL 343 Dr. Beth Bir
ENGL 344 Dr. Ayde Enriquez-Loya
ENGL 344-D1 Dr. Nicole A. McFarlane
ENGL 344-HB Ms. Carole Weatherford
ENGL 370 Dr. Chuck Tryon
ENGL 411 Dr. Dean Swinford
ENGL 431 Dr. Edward McShane
ENGL 432 Dr. Gary McConnell
ENGL 470 Dr. Brenda Hammack
ENGL 542 Ms. Carole Weatherford
ETCE 200-SL1 Dr. Eric Hyman
HUMN 211-03 Dr. Edward McShane
HUMN Outline Dr. Edward McShane
HUMN 212 Dr. Ayde Enriquez-Loya
HUMN 212 Dr. Gary McConnell
TESL 530 Dr. Ji Young Kim







Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us