Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Faculty Senate

FSU HomeFaculty SenateSenate Membership & Committees

Faculty Senate Membership & Committees

2016-2017 Senate Members

Dong Su SOB Accounting, Finance, Healthcare Administration and Information Systems 2017 First
Chao Shirley CAS Biological Sciences 2017 First
Delaney Nguyen Kristen CAS Biological Sciences 2019 First
Okeagu Jonas CAS Biological Sciences ? ?
Haddad Eid CAS Biological Sciences 2019 First
Bose-Basu Bidisha CAS Chem/Phys 2019 First
Siamaki Ali CAS Chem/Phys 2019 First
Hayes Lenora CAS Communication, Languages, and Cultures 2019 First
Franco Rodriguez Jose CAS Communication, Languages, and Cultures 2018 Second
Barlow Melissa CAS Criminal Justice 2018 First
Brightman Sarah CAS Criminal Justice 2018 First
DeValve Michael CAS Criminal Justice 2018 Second term, but terms not consecutive
Chitiga Miriam SOE EDLE 2017 Second
Moffett Noran SOE EDLE 2019 First
Ombonga Mary SOE EDLE 2019 First
Smith Gray Jocelyn SOE Elementary Education 2019 First
Phillips Brian SOE Elementary Education 2019 Second
Hyman Eric CAS English 2017 ?
Jones LaTasha CAS English 2018 First
tryon chuck CAS English 2017 First
McFarlane Nicole A. CAS English 2017 First
Boaheng Paul CAS Government and History 2019 Second
Kadel Brad CAS Government and History 2019 First
Hemstock Hsiaofen CAS Government and History 2018 First
Walsh Kelli Cardenas CAS Government and History 2018 Second
Spillers Carolyn SOB Management ? ?
Ritz Wendy SOB Management 2019
Sarami Chekad CAS Math & CS 2017 First
Jing Wu CAS Math & CS 2019 First
Wu Jing CAS Math & CS 2019 First
Bao Yufang CAS Math &CS 2018 First
Czejdo Bogdan CAS Math &CS 2019 First
Zhang Bo CAS Math &CS 2019 First
Green Peggy SOE MSSS 2019 First
Johnson Chandrika SOE MSSS 2019 First
Kershaw Portia SOE MSSS 2019 First
Trueman Margaret CAS Nursing 2018 Second
Leviner Sherry CAS Nursing 2019 First
Fiebig Jeremy CAS PFA 2018 First
Smith Dwight CAS PFA 2018 First
Linch-Parker Sheryl CAS PFA 2019
Nyutu Pius CAS Psychology 2018 Second
Van Cantfort Thomas CAS Psychology 2019 First
Chu-Chun Fu CAS Psychology 2019 First
Corbin Dennis CAS Social Work 2018 Second
Dilday Chet CAS Social Work ? ?
Nichols Quienton CAS Social Work 2017 Second
Childs Alysia CAS Sociology 2019 First
Klomegah Roger CAS Sociology 2018 ?

2016-2017 Committees

Committees & Chairs

Chairs can provide membership lists, points of contact, and other information. Committee reports are available in the Faculty Senate Canvas site or upon request from the public.

Ad-Hoc Committee

  • Faculty Senate Handbook Committee

University-Wide Autonomous Committees

  • Grievance Committee
  • Hearings and Reconsideration Committee
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina