Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Government and History

FSU Home GHPFire & Emergency Services Administration

Fire Station 14

Fire Station

Fire Station 14 at FSU is designed with classrooms and dormitory style rooms to support programs developed though a partnership between the City of Fayetteville, FSU, FTCC and E. E. Smith High school.

Fire and Emergency Services Administration - Preparing tomorrow's fire and emergency services leaders.




This statement really says it all. Gone are the days when firefighters are running into buildings while others are running out.
>> Read More

FESA Year in Review 

FESA Fall Update (.pdf)



Battalion Chief Frank Hobson has assumed the responsibilities of the Safety Office for the Raleigh Fire Department. The move for Chief Hobson has placed him in day duty position on the Chief's Command Staff where according to RFD Chief John T. McGrath has Hobson responsible "for providing a culture of safety which optimizes our members ability to return safely home to their families."

Chris Anderson, Class of 2013, was named the winner of the 2013-2014 Dr. Booker Juma Fire Service Leadership Award presented at the CAS annual awards ceremony on April 15, 2014. He has also been accepted to the National Defense University's Special Warfare Centers and Schools' Masters of Arts program where he will begin his graduate studies this fall in Strategic Security Studies.

Jason Parker, Class of 2013, was recently promoted to Engineer with the Shelby (NC) Fire and Rescue Department.

Dan Manley has been promoted to Captain with Ft. Bragg Fire & Emergency Services and James Frowein has been promoted to Engineer with the Kannapolis Fire Department

Dan Manley, Class of 2012, received his Fire Officer Designation from the Center for Public Safety Excellence and the Emergency Services Excellence Award from the group Warrior Jam.

Current student Chris Smith was promoted to the rank of Captain with the Raleigh Fire Department



Fire Science logo     

Department of Government and History
Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program   
Barbara R. Russo, Director
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Rd.
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Phone: (910) 672-2652
Fax: (910) 672-1090

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us