Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Government and History

FSU Home GHPPolitical Science

Political Science

"Congratulations are in order for the department with the highest average LSAT score on the December exam.... Once again, the History Department takes the first spot! Political Science is second!"           --- FSU General Counsel Office
  • Undergraduate
    • B.A. Political Science
    • B.A. Political Science, Public Administration Concentration
    • B.S. Social Studies, Political Science Concentration
    • Minor in Political Science
    • Minor in Public Administration


  • Kwame Boakye-Sarpong, Professor of Political Science Ph.D., University of South Carolina
  • Gregory DeLone, Assistant Professor of Public Administration Ph.D., University of Nebraska
  • Hsiaofen Hemstock, Associate Professor of Political Science Ph.D., The Ohio State University
  • Kofi Johnson, Associate Professor of Political Science Ph.D., Howard University
  • Ngozl Kamalu, Professor of Political Science P.D., Howard University
  • Han Lheem, Associate Professor of Political Science Ph.D., University of Tennessee*
  • Juan Ma, Associate Professor of Public Administration, Ph.D., Chinese Academy of Forestry, Beijing Ph.D., Southern University and A&M College
  • Maurice Mongkuo, Professor of Public Administration., Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

*Dr. Han Lheem is the Assistant Chair of the Department

 * Dr. Ngozi Kamalu is Managing Editor of the Journal of International Studies and Development

    Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
    Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us