Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Division of Institutional Advancement

FSU HomeIADepartments & Staff

Departments & Staff

 Welcome to the Fayetteville State University Division of Institutional Advancement

We are here to connect you with the tremendous opportunities to partner, support and participate with the University and its vast programming. The division is responsible for all development and fundraising-related activities as well as the planning and organization of the University's relations and public affairs.

Office of the Vice Chancellor 

VACANT

Vice Chancellor of Institutional Advancement

Email

Phone

Suite 102, Room 111

Treva Bentley 

Executive Assistant 

tbentley@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1661

Suite 102, Room 111



Tammy Owens, MPA

Administrative Assistant

tsowens@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1661

Suite 102

Public Relations 

Public Relations - The Office of Public Relations is charged with conveying the institution's mission by providing honest, timely, and useful information on its educational, intellectual, service, and co-curricular programs and initiatives to all its internal and external stakeholders and constituents.

Jeffery Womble

Associate Vice Chancellor of Communications

jwomble@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1474

Suite 102, Room 117

Kristina (Tina) Newcomb 

Director of Marketing and Strategic Communications

knewcom1@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1697

Suite 125

La'Won Williams

Director of University Publications

lwilliams@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1377

Suite 125

Ben Minter

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Events

bminter@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1838

Suite 125

LaShanta McCorkle

Public Communication Specialist

lmccorkle@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1609

Suite 102, Room 107

Development 

Development - The Office of Development is responsible for engaging constituencies, both internal and external, in meaningful and enduring relationships that will enhance the University's ability to achieve its mission. Developing meaningful partnerships with our alumni, friends, parents, students, and community is essential in receiving private support for University priorities. 

VACANT

Associate Vice Chancellor of Development

Email

Phone 

Suite 102, Room 119

 

Gary Melchiorre

Director of Major Planned Gifts
Email

Phone

Suite 102, Room 110

Dr. Tamara Holmes Brothers, Ph.D.

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations 

thbrothers@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1349

Suite 102, Room 118

Jalisha Pone, MPA

Associate Director of Development 

jpone@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-1682

Suite 102, Room 109

Maybelyn (May) Rodriguez

Assistant Director of Development

mrodrig3@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1681

Suite 102, Room 108 

Alumni Affairs

Alumni Affairs - The Office of Alumni Affairs serves to promote and enhance positive relations between the FSU and its Alumni. Our mission is to develop, plan and implement programs and activities which stimulate interest, build loyalty, and generate financial support for FSU.

YaKima Rhinehart

Director of Alumni Affairs 

yrhinehart@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1287

Suite 124

Markita Latimer-Sport

Administrative Support Associate

mlsport@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-2458

Suite 124

Advancement Services 

Advancement Services - The Office of Advancement Services provides comprehensive services of private gift accounting, information services, research, donor relations, and stewardship to support fundraising efforts. In addition, the department manages the university's alumni and donor database.

Clanton D. Johnson 

Director of Advancement Services 

cdjohnson02@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-2422

Suite 129, Room B

Angela Harley

Gift Processor

aharley2@uncfsu.edu 

(910) 672-1311

Suite 129, Room A

Grover Richardson

Prospect Researcher

grichar2@uncfsu.edu  

(910) 672-2277

Suite 129, Room C


Amanda Spearman

Administrative Support Assistant 

aspearma@uncfsu.edu

(910) 672-2584

Suite 102, Room 107



A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina