Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of Development

FSU HomeIADevelopmentScholarshipsDean J. C. Jones Scholarship

Dean J. C. Jones Scholarship

Dean John C. JonesJohn C. Jones came to Fayetteville State University in 1959 as an Associate Professor in the Department of Social Science.  In 1960 he became Dean of Men and promoted to Dean of Students two years later.  In 1977 Dean Jones was appointed as the Vice Chancellor for Student Development. 

The Dean J. C. Jones Scholarship awards full time students from North Carolina who are sophmores, juniors, or seniors and have academically excelled at FSU.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina