Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of Development

FSU HomeIADevelopmentScholarshipsMildred and Rudolph Jones Memorial Scholarship

Mildred and Rudolph Jones Memorial Scholarship

 Dr. Rudolph Jones was the sixth President of FSU. He was a native of Winton, North Carolina. He served as a high school Teacher, a high school Principal, a college Dean and a college President. He was married to Mammie W. Jones and had a son named Rudolph Bernard Jones. Dr. Rudolph Jones came to Fayetteville State College in 1952. He served as Dean of the College until the retirement of Dr. James W. Seabrook in 1956. He was elevated to the presidency by the Trustees at that time.

Mildred and Rudolph Jones Memorial Scholarship is awarded to full time fayetteville State University students who are of good character and show academic merit.

To give to this scholarship fund please click the Donate Now button on the left.

To apply to this scholarship please click here

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina