Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Division of Institutional Advancement

FSU HomeIAFaculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff 1867 Campaign

                      As we concluded our celebration of Founders Day 2017 and approach the 150th anniversary of our founding, we are proud to present the new Faculty and Staff 1867 Campaign. Participation and support of our Faculty and Staff members demostrates our level and committment to Bronco Pride in the amazing accomplishments of the past 150 years while helping to establish a strong foundation for our continued progress.

In recognition of the Sesquicentennial, we have designated seven "Giving Societies," one for each of our founders, and have established four categories of recognition for unit-level participation. Giving Society designations and unit-level participation will be based on new gifts beginning April 20, 2017. Gifts may also be supplemented with a monthly payroll deduction for the purposes of joining a Giving Society.  All donations are tax deductible and may be designated for scholarship, faculty-staff development, or other priorities. The Giving Societies and Unit Level Recognitions are:  

   Annual Contribution    Giving Societies Payroll Deduction (12 months)
$10,000 + Simmons Society $833.34+
$5,000 - $9,999 Grange Guild $416.67+
$2,500 - $4,999 Leary League $208.34 +
$1,000 - $2,499 Chesnutt Coalition $83.34 +
$500 - $999 Lomax Alliance $41.67
$224 - $499 Carter Circle $18.67+
$18.67 - $223 Bryant Club Payroll deduction not available


Unit Level Recognitions Requirement Currently Recognized Units
Platinum 90% of full-time employees in unit give at least $224 for the year Office of Sponsored Research
Gold 80% of full-time employees in unit give at least $224 for the year School of Business and Economics
Silver 75% of full-time employees in unit give at least $224 for the year Academic Affairs
Bronze 80% of full-time employees in unit give between $18.67 - $223 Office of Admissions, Office of Financial Aid


Special recognitions for unit level participation will be given throughout the Sesquicentennial Celebration.  Contribution cards can be found with team captains or in the Institutional Advancement Building, previously known as the Continuing Education Building. Contributions can be made online as well. Ms. May Rodriguez, Assistant Director of Development,, ext. 1681, and Ms. Amanda Spearman, Development Support Associate, ext. 2584, are leading this effort on behalf of the Division of Institutional Advancement. Please contact them if you seek further information.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina