Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Police and Public Safety

FSU HomeLegal AffairsPolice and Public Safety

Proud to be
Mitchell building

Safe Environment
The mission of the University Police and Public Safety Department is to protect personnel, personal, and state property, create a safe living and working environment, and the maintenance of order.


If you visit the FSU campus, stop at the Police and Public Safety Department first for a campus map and a temporary parking permit.

The Fayetteville State University Department of Police and Public Safety is directed by the Associate Vice Chancellor for Police and Public Safety. The department is comprised of five divisions. Each division has specific responsibilities and duties that relate to the overall operation of the department.

The Department is divided into:

  • Administrative Division
  • Patrol Division
  • Investigations Division  
  • Property Security/Traffic Enforcement Division
  • Emergency Management/Environmental Health & Safety



The Department

The Department of Police and Public Safety is a full service accredited law enforcement agency with powers identical to those of municipal police agencies


 We are located in the Mitchell Building on Martin Luther King Dr.

Service Oriented

We strive to be customer service oriented at all times. If you have a problem with our services, or have any safety concerns, please come to the Department or call us at 672-1341 or 910-672-1341.


Department of Police and Public Safety
Fayetteville State University
Martin Luther King Dr.
Fayetteville, NC 28301

(910) 672-1341 (routine)
(910) 672-1911 (emergency)

Charles F. Kimble
Associate Vice Chancellor/Chief

Follow us on

   twitter symbol

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina