Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of College Access Programs

FSU HomeOCAPStaff

Staff

Office of College Access Programs Staff Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Teresa Thompson-Pinckney  Director 910-672-1034 

tpinckney@uncfsu.edu

Monica Lee-Jones Office Manager  910-672-1672  mleejone@uncfsu.edu

Talent Search:

Name Position Phone Email
Cheryl Adams Program Coordinator 910-672-1871  cmadams01@uncfsu.edu 
Tian'e Ellis Academic Advisor 910-672-2873 ellis2@uncfsu.edu
Robert Gonzales          Professional Tutor 910-672-2022 rgonzalez01@uncfsu.edu
Torrie Powell        Administrative Support Associate                910-672-1686     tpowell2@uncfsu.edu

Americorps VISTA:

Name Position Phone Email
Shakia Kirksey Transition to College Coordinator 910-672-2530 skirksey@uncfsu.edu
Wrennise Smith Volunteer Coordinator 910-672-1260 wsmith25@uncfsu.edu 
Cinthia Brown Resource Development Coordinator   910-672-2142 cgonzal7@uncfsu.edu
Shirley Townsend Tutor Coordinator 910-672-2531 stownse5@uncfsu.edu
Bennett Steigerwald Parent Involvement Coordinator 910-672-2264 lsteiger@uncfsu.edu
Ashley Ellis High School Specialist 910-672-1687 anellis01@uncfsu.edu
Darcy Fielder              Evaluation Coordinator 910-672-1226 dfielde2@uncfsu.edu

Upward Bound:

Name Position Phone Email
Nikki Massey Program Coordinaator 910-672-1874 nmassey@uncfsu.edu 
Terence Poole Academic Advisor 910-672-1677 tpoole1@uncfsu.edu
Tammy Gibson-Lee  Administrative Support Associate 910-672-1126 tgibson@uncfsu.edu

 

 

Upward Bound Math and Science:

Name Position Phone Email
Saquanta Marrow Program Coordinator 910-672-2551 syward01@uncfsu.edu
Johanna Thatch Academic Advisor 910-672-1365 jthatch@uncfsu.edu
Tammy Gibson-Lee Administrative Support Associate 910-672-1126 tgibson@uncfsu.edu

21st Century Community Learning Centers: 

Name Position Phone Email
Melody Cole Director 910-672-2285 mcole4@uncfsu.edu
Monica Lee-Jones Administrative Support Associate 910-672-1672 mleejone@uncfsu.edu
Dawn Holmes Academic Coach 910-672-2633 dholme13@uncfsu.edu
Kendra Simon Site Coordinator (Westover) 910-672-2532 kasimon01@uncfsu.edu
Shawnta' Cummings Site Coordinator (Cliffdale) 910-672-1687 smcummings@uncfsu.edu
Shameka Joyner Site Coordinator (Smith) 910-672-1034 srjoyner@uncfsu.edu
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina