Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of College Access Programs

FSU HomeOCAPStaff

Staff

Office of College Access Programs Staff Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Teresa Thompson-Pinckney  Director 910-672-1034 

tpinckney@uncfsu.edu

Monica Lee-Jones Office Manager  910-672-1672  mleejone@uncfsu.edu
TALENT SEARCH 
Cheryl Adams Program Coordinator  910-672-1871 cmadams01@uncfsu.edu
Shawnta' Cummings  Academic Advisor 910-672-2873 smcummings@uncfsu.edu
Torrie Powell Administrative Support Associate 910-672-1686 slcarlton01@uncfsu.edu 
Robert Gonzales Professional Tutor  910-672-2022 rgnozalez01@uncfsu.edu
AmeriCorps VISTA 
Shakia Kirksey Transition to College Coordinator  910-672-2634 skirksey@uncfsu.edu 
Wrennise Smith  Volunteer Coordinator 910-672-1260 wsmith25@uncfsu.edu
Cynthia Gonzales-Brown Resource Development Coordinator 910-672-2142 cgonzal7@uncfsu.edu
Shirley Townsend Tutor Coordinator 910-672-2531 stowne5@uncfsu.edu
Ashley Ellis High School Specialist 910-672-1687 anellis01@uncfsu.edu
Darcy Fielder Evaluation Specialist  910-672-1226 dfielde2@uncfsu.edu
Laura Steigerwald Parent Involvement Coordinator 910-672-2267 lsteiger@uncfsu.edu
UPWARD BOUND
Nikki Massey Program Coordinator  910-672-1874 nmassey@uncfsu.edu
Terrance Poole  Academic Advisor  910-672-1677 tpoole1@uncfsu.edu
Tammy Gibson-Lee  Administrative Support Associate  910-672-1126 tgibson@uncfsu.edu
UPWARD BOUND MATH & SCIENCE
Saquanta Marrow Program Coordinator  910-672-2551 syward01@uncfsu.edu
JoHanna Thatch Academic Advisor 910-672-1365
Tammy Gibson Lee  Administrative Support Associate  910-672-1126 tgibson@uncfsu.edu
21st CENTURY COMMUNITY LEARNING CENTERS
Melody Cole  Director  910-672-2285 mcole4@uncfsu.edu
Monica Lee-Jones  Administrative Support Associate 910-672-1672 mleejone@uncfsu.edu
Kendra Simon  Site Coordinator (Westover Rec) 910-672-2532 kasimon01@uncfsu.edu
Shemeka Joyner Site Coordinator (Smith Rec) 910-672-1034

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina