Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Psychology

FSU HomePsychology

Proud to be
Psychology students
Your Success...

At FSU, empowering your success is our mission. This is your time to expand your mind and your horizons, to achieve what you’ve always envisioned and even that which you never imagined.

Faculty Office Hours

To obtain faculty office hours, phone number, and room number for the Psychology faculty >> Read More [PDF]

Psychology Organizational Chart >> Click here [PDF]



Our Department...

offers a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in Psychology, a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in Psychology with a concentration in Biopsychology and a Master of Arts (M.A.) degree in Psychology with a Counseling track and Experimental Psychology track. The undergraduate program prepares students for a variety of careers that value a strong liberal arts background, or for graduate study. The on-line degree completion program is for undergraduate students who have completed their University College core curriculum and are looking for an innovative and alternative way to complete their degree. The Counseling track and Experimental Psychology track are the two graduate programs that the Department offers for students continuing with their education after their Bachelor's degree.

What's New?:

Revised 60 credits MA Psychology Counseling Track program starting in Fall 2011


Of Interest:

Online education

Are you enrolled in an online course and would like to know more about best practices in online learning and Blackboard use? Please check out our new website, Office of Online Education. It is very helpful with blackboard orientation, as well as other information and resources. 


PSY Letter

Nursing Building
Department of Psychology
Fayetteville State University
Located on the Second Floor in Room 202 Southeastern North Carolina
Nursing Education and Research Center
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301-4298
Click here for map of campus

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Voice: 910.672.1413
Fax: 910.672.1043

Timothy O. Moore, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Daniel Montoya, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair

Ms. Xenia López
Administrative Support Associate

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us