Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

School of Business and Economics

FSU HomeSBEAboutHistory

Our History

AACSB Ribbon

The School of Business and Economics (SBE), a division of Fayetteville State University, is authorized to grant baccalaureate degrees in business and the Masters of Business Administration degree. FSU began offering Business Administration degrees in 1971 through the Division of Business and Economics, the precursor to the SBE. The authority of the SBE to grant degrees was expanded during the ensuing years to include additional concentrations, Bachelor of Science degrees, and the MBA degree as outlined below.

Year Program
1975 Accounting concentration
Economics concentration
Finance concentration
General Business concentration
Management concentration
1977 Marketing concentration
1979 Economics degree
1985 Accounting degree
1987 MBA degree
2000 MIS concentration
2002 Banking and Finance degree
2005 MIS degree
2006 Accreditation from Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business - AACSB
2008 Featured in Princeton Review


Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us