Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

School of Business and Economics

FSU HomeSBESBE Advisory Board

SBE Dean's Advisory Board


The Dean’s Advisory Board was formed to advise the leadership of the School on strategic direction, curriculum innovation, and access to resources. Board members assist the School in building closer ties within the business community, particularly those that provide opportunities for students and faculty.

Advisory Board Members

  • Rodney Anderson (Ret. General, U.S. Army)
  • Steve Blanchard (Fayetteville Public Works Commission)
  • William Brooks (BB&T)
  • Ben Brown (JB Brown Associates): Advisory Board Chairperson
  • Patty Collie (Morgan Stanley Smith Barney) 
  • Earnest Curry (IBM-retired)
  • Scott Daugherty (SBTDC, NC Small Business Commissioner)  
  • Dan Dederick (Hendrick Chrysler Jeep)
  • Margaret Dickson (former NC Senator)
  • Marshall Faircloth (Cumberland County Board of Commissioners)
  • Michael Green (Real Estate Development, NC Beautiful)
  • Thomas Green Jr. (former US GSA Administrator)
  • Ashok Jain (Jain Pediatrics Clinics)
  • Cliff Johnson (McGraw Hill)
  • Brian Kent (K3 Enterprises)
  • Jean Moore (Moore Exposure) 
  • Inder Nijhawan, PhD (Professor Emeritus, Fayetteville State University)
  • Terry Owens (Owens & Associates)
  • Nicholas Perkins (Perkins Management Services Company)
  • William Pryor (Cape Fear Valley Health Systems)
  • Alvin Ragland (AHK Global Resources, LLC)
  • Sylvia Ray (NC Center for Economic Empowerment and Development)
  • Rajan Shamdasani (American Uniform/Real Estate Development)
  • Russ Rogerson (Fayetteville Regional Chamber of Commerce)
  • Larry Shaw (Shaw Food Services)
  • James Smith (DJ Enterprises)
  • Greg Taylor (Ft. Bragg Regional Alliance)

Additional Information


A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina