Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Sociology

FSU HomeSociology Faculty

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Office Phone E-mail

Area Code: (910) | Department Fax: 672-1378 | E-mail:
For OFFICE HOURS, click on the name of the faculty member.

Full-time Faculty
Samuel Adu-Mireku Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
LSA 330


Akbar Aghajanian Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
TS 210-C 672-2927 aaghajanian
Stacye Blount Assistant Professor
Assistant Chair
Williams 212 672-1531 sblount
Alysia Childs Assistant Professor TS 204-A 672-2443 achilds1
Erin Eldridge Assistant Professor TS 108-A 672-2444 eeldridg
Heather Griffiths Associate Professor TS 210-A 672-2972 hgriffit
Druann Heckert Professor TS 210-D 672-1503 dheckert
Ella Keller Professor TS 210-B 672-1245 ekeller
Roger Klomegah Associate Professor Sci Tech 425 672-2139 rklomegah
Nicole Lucas Associate Professor
Department Chair
TS 110 672-1122 nlucas2
Hideki Morooka Associate Professor TS 210-E 672-2402 hmorooka
Jilly Ngwainmbi Professor TS 204-B 672-1004 jngwainmbi
Kwaku Twumasi-Ankrah Professor
TS 204-C 672-1580 kankrah
Part-time Faculty
Pamela Collins Part-time Lecturer TS 110 672-1122 pbcollins01
Shevelle Godwin Part-time Lecturer TS 110 672-1122 sramirez
Ved Prakash Part-time Lecturer TS 110 672-1122 veprakash
Sharmila Udyavar Part-time Lecturer Sci Tech 117 672-2971 sudyavar
Masceline Petitlubin Temporary Administrative Support Associate TS 110 672-1122 mpetitlu
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina