Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Sociology

FSU Home Sociology Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Name Title Office Phone E-mail

Area Code: (910) | Department Fax: 672-1378 | E-mail: @uncfsu.edu
For OFFICE HOURS, click on the name of the faculty member.

Full-time Faculty
Samuel Adu-Mireku Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
LSA 330

672-1042

sadu-mireku
Akbar Aghajanian Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Director, FSU Research Center for Health Disparities
TS 210-C 672-2927 aaghajanian
Stacye Blount Assistant Professor Williams 212 672-1531 sblount
Jeffrey Brooks Associate Professor TS 108-A 672-1955 jbrooks
Heather Griffiths Associate Professor TS 210-A 672-2972 hgriffit
Druann Heckert Professor TS 210-D 672-1503 dheckert
Ella Keller Professor TS 210-B 672-1245 ekeller
Roger Klomegah Associate Professor Sci Tech 425 672-2139 rklomegah
Nicole Lucas Assistant Professor
Assistant Chair
TS 204-C 672-2973 nlucas2
Hideki Morooka Assistant Professor TS 210-E 672-2402 hmorooka
Jilly Ngwainmbi Professor TS 204-B 672-1004 jngwainmbi
Kwaku Twumasi-Ankrah Professor
Department Chair
TS 110 672-1122 kankrah
Alisha Winn Assistant Professor  Williams 213 672-1534 awinn1
Jerry Woods Assistant Professor TS 204-A 672-2220 jwoods1
Part-time Faculty
Pamela Collins Part-time Lecturer TS 110 672-1122 pbcollins01
Shevelle Godwin Part-time Lecturer TS 110 672-1122 sramirez
Ved Prakash Part-time Associate Professor TS 110 672-1122 veprakash 
Sharmila Udyavar Part-time Lecturer Sci Tech 117 672-2971 sudyavar
Staff
Lynndora Thompson Administrative Support Associate TS 110 672-1122 lsthompson

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us