Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Sociology

FSU Home Sociology Honors and Awards

Honors and Awards

Department of Sociology Honors and Awards


Academic Year 2013-2014 

Student Awards:

To Be Announced!

Faculty Awards:

To Be Announced!


Academic Year 2012-2013

Faculty Awards:

Teacher of the Year - Dr. Nicole Lucas

Outreach - Dr. Jerry Woods

Advisor - Dr. Jeffrey Brooks

Research - Dr. Hideki Morooka

Professional Service - Dr. Stacye Blount

Academic Year 2011-2012
  • Ms. Lynndora Thompson is the recipient of the College of Arts and Sciences Outstanding Staff of the Year, 2011-2012.

Student Awards:

Student of the Year - Chaniqua Simpson

Leadership - Irma Royster

Student Contribution/Service - Ysa-Marise San Nicolas

Outstanding Academic Achievement - Sherdilia Lennon


Academic Year 2010-2011

  • Dr. Hideki Morooka is the recipient of the College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Award - CAS Academic Advisor of the Year, 2010-2011.
  • Congratulations to Tameshia, Clarkton, Kalita, Sonya, and Dr. Morooka on their achievement! Excellent Work!!

Student Awards:

Student of the Year - Tameshia Copeland

Leadership - Clarkton Moore

Scholarship - Kalita McBride

Outstanding Academic Achievement - Sonya Worthington

Faculty Award:

Teacher of the Year - Dr. Hideki Morooka

Fayetteville State University1200 Murchison Road • Fayetteville, NC 28301 • 910.672.1111
Copyright © • A Constituent Institution of The University of North CarolinaContact Us