Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Sociology

FSU HomeSociology Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Program

The Department of Sociology offers two undergraduate degrees with the objectives of preparing students for teaching in secondary schools, engaging in further study at the graduate and professional levels, and pursuing entry-level careers in law enforcement, government, and the private sector. To achieve its objectives, the department requires students to complete the University College Core Curriculum and 45 or more credit hours in sociology. Concentration requirements in sociology are offered for students seeking certification in social science education at the secondary level. A minor or set of free electives is required to supplement the majors and/or concentrations.

Degree Offered
Minor Offered
Of Interest
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina