Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Staff Senate

FSU HomeStaffSenate

Proud to be
FSU Campus
The Staff Senate vision is to support, publicize, advocate for and represent the interests and needs of SPA and EPA (non-teaching) Staff at Fayetteville State University through campus, community, and state-wide activities. Members and affiliates of the Senate employ individual and group efforts to encourage and build unity, camaraderie, and professionalism among staff, while supporting the mission of the University.

Voices for Positive Change

Welcome to the Fayetteville State University Staff Senate !

                                       From the Desk of the President

Velappan, President

Velappan Velappan







President: Velappan Velappan, MLS  

Contact Information:

Velappan Velappan  
FSU Staff Senate President
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
910.672.1236 - phone



Staff Employee of the
Year 2017-2018


Ms. Deborah McPherson



A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina