Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Social Work

FSU HomeSWAbout the DepartmentGreeting from the Chair

Greeting from the Chair

Dr. Terri Moore-BrownOn behalf of the social work faculty and staff, I welcome you to Fayetteville State University Department of Social Work.  We are pleased that you have chosen to explore the profession of social work at our University.

The Department of Social Work at the graduate level, offers the Master of Social Work (MSW) Program. The MSW Program is fully accredited by the Council on Social Work Education Commission on Accreditation.  At the undergraduate level, the Department of Social Work offers a minor in social work.

MSW students concentrate in Children and Family Services or Mental Health and Substance Abuse. Students gain knowledge and skills that prepare them to provide leadership, intervention and treatment on biopsychosocial issues encountered in rural, urban and military settings.

Our faculty members have impressive teaching qualifications and social work practice experiences. We are committed to excellence in teaching, research, and community service. Faculty members value every student, and are invested in student learning.  Students matriculate in an environment that promotes diversity and brings together faculty, field instructors, social work professionals, and students for collaborative learning.

We invite you to explore our Web site and learn more about our department. Thank you for your interest in the Department of Social Work at Fayetteville State University.
Warm regards,


Terri Moore Brown, Ed.D., MSW, ACSW

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina