Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Social Work

FSU HomeSWFaculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Fayetteville State University

Name Title Office Phone (910) E-mail
Ms. Roberta Berry Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 rberry1@uncfsu.edu
LCDR William Bolduc Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 wbolduc@uncfsu.edu
Mrs. Debra L. Brown Adjunct Lecturer    672-1334  dlbrown@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Terri Moore Brown Department Chair Lauretta Taylor Building, 202 672-1210  tmbrown@uncfsu.edu 
LTC (Retired) Ronald Buryk Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 rburyk@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Erica Campbell Interim BSW Director /Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 229E 672-2685 ecampb11@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Annie McCullough Chavis Professor  Lauretta Taylor Building, 219 672-1852  achavis@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Dennis Corbin Assistant Professor Lauretta J. Taylor, 216 672-1737 dcorbin3@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Chester Dilday Associate Professor  Lauretta Taylor Building, 226 672-1763  cdilday@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Beverly Edwards Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 213 672-2432 bedwar11@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Carla Fagan Adjunct Lecturer 672-1210 cfagan@uncfsu.edu
Mr. Jonathan Glover Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 jglover@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Kimberly Hardy Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 221 672-1317 khardy6@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Tanisha James Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 tjames8@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Debra Johnson Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 djohns81@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Nicole Johnson 

Adjunct Lecturer


672-1210 njohns30@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Oliver Johnson

Associate Professor/Certificate in Substance Abuse Studies Coordinator

Lauretta Taylor Building, 220 672-2214  ojohnso1@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Dorrance Kennedy Assistant Professor/
Asst. Director of Field Education 
Lauretta Taylor Building, 214 672-2549 dkenned2@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Debra Jenkins Interim Director of Field Education Lauretta Taylor Building, 225 672-2287 djenki15@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Mark Marquez Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 208 672-2671 mmarque2@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Dawn Holmes Department and MSW Administrative Support Associate Lauretta Taylor Building, 202A 672-1210 dholme13@uncfsu.edu 
Dr. Quienton Nichols Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 215

672-2144

qnichols@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Gregory Perkins Assistant Chair - Assistant Professor Lauretta Taylor Building, 229D 672-1021  gperkins@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Barbara Massey Stelly Adjunct Lecturer   672-1334 bstelly@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Berrak Walters ARMY-FSU MSW Program Coordinator Lauretta Taylor Building, 208 672-1250 kwalter3@uncfsu.edu
Mr. Gary Wicks Peace Corps Recruiter Lauretta Taylor Building, 229G 672-2483 peacecorps@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Molly Williams Adjunct Lecturer   672-1210 mnwilliams01@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Yei Zigbuo-Williams Adjunct Lecturer   672-1334 ywillia4@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Tamara Woods Assistant Professor & BSW Program Field Coordinator Lauretta Taylor Building, 217 672-1767  twoods@uncfsu.edu
Ms.Constance Woods BSW Program Academic Advisor Lauretta Taylor Building, 210 672-2514 cwoods5@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Lyndelia Wynn Adjunct Lecturer   672-1334 lwynn@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Sharice Zachary BSW Program Administrative Support Specialist Lauretta Taylor Building, 203 672-1334 szachar1@uncfsu.edu

Fort Sam Houston

usarmy.jbsa.medcom-ameddcs.mbx.msw@mail.mil  

 
(210)221-6887 
(210)221-7278 
(210)221-6153 
(210)808-4367   

Director: 
LTC Nathan Keller, PhD    

Deputy Director:
 
Dr. Dexter Freeman    

Professors:
 
CAPT Barry Adams, PhD 
CDR Bath-ann Vealey, PhD 
Dr. Larry Applewhite 
Dr. James Georgoulakis
Mr. Reginald Howard 
Mr. John Orsingher
Ms. Adminda Roriguez 
 
 

Staff:
 
SFC Jessica Pontbriant 
Ms. Wilma Ambrose 
Mrs. Sylvia Ashe



A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina