Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Aerospace Studies

FSU HomeAFROTCProgram Overview

Program Overview

There are three ways to become an officer in the United States Air Force:

  1. Air Force R.O.T.C.
  2. Officer Training School (OTS)
  3. Air Force Academy

Are you interested in joining Air Force ROTC through one of Detachment 607′s affiliated schools?

What is Air Force ROTC?
Am I eligible?
Preparing for a Flight Career
Leadership Opportunities
How do I enroll?

Enroll in Leadership Laboratory and ...

  • Fayetteville State University - ARSS 111
  • University of North Carolina at Pembroke - ARS 1110
  • Methodist University - ARS 1110

Courses and Training

The AFROTC instructors are well-educated, experienced Air Force officers. Selection is determined by professional experience, academic background, and qualifications as instructors. These officers typically hold the commissioned ranks of Captain through Colonel.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina