Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of Continuing Education

FSU HomeContinuing EducationContact Us

Contact Us

Office of Continuing Education and Summer School
Fayetteville State University
School of Business and Economics, Room 130
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC  28301-4298

8:00 am - 5:00 pm M-F
(910) 672-1228

Dr. Jane Smith, Director
Mrs. Cheryl McGhee, University Program Specialist

The Office of Continuing Education and Summer School is the unit within Fayetteville State University's Division of Academic Affairs responsible for all non-credit continuing and professional education and summer school programs. 

Through courses, workshops, seminars, and conferences, our programs will help you increase your progress toward graduation, prepare for a new career, advance within your current profession, learn new skills to stay competitive in today's job market or simply improve your quality of life.

The Continuing Education section is responsible for all non-credit programming at FSU.  Unit activities include program development, design and delivery; budget development; registration and fee collection; approval and record-keeping of continuing education units (CEUs); and program evaluation. Summer Camps for youth are also coordinated by the office. 

The Summer School section is responsible for the administration of summer school.  Summer School is an integral part of the academic year and offer courses that are equivalent to any traditional fall or spring classes in respect to course content, credit value, and quality of instruction given.  The university offers two summer sessions and includes international study built into designated courses.  Within Summer Session I, we offer Intersession (12 days), a four-week session with classes meeting face-to-face, and an 8-week term with all of our online courses and a few face-to-face options. The Office of Summer School administers summer school payroll and issues contracts to faculty teaching in the summer.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina