Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Office of Development

FSU HomeIADevelopmentScholarshipsHenry L. Eldridge Scholarship

Henry L. Eldridge Scholarship

Henry EldridgeThe Department of Mathematics was established in 1960 with Dr. Henry L. Eldridge being named as its chair, after nine years of teaching on campus.  In 1999 FSU proudly announced the renaming of the department as the Henry Eldridge Department of Mathematics and Computer Science in honor of his many years of fine teaching.

The Henry L. Eldridge Scholarship promotes excellence in mathematics and will provide financial assistance to deserving students in this field.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina