Contact Us

For Specific Questions Please email the specific department:

Name Title Phone Email Address
Office of the Director
Jinong Sun Interim Director of Library Services  910-672-1642

jsun@uncfsu.edu

Natasha Walker Administrative Support Associate
910-672-1751 nwalker@uncfsu.edu
Access Services (910-672-1231)
Velappan Velappan Access Services Librarian 910-672-1236 vvelappa@uncfsu.edu
Patricia Flanigan University Library Technician 910-672-1543 pflanigan@uncfsu.edu
Gloria Mills University Library Technician 910-672-2170 gmills@uncfsu.edu
Winette Vann University Library Technician 910-672-1246 wvann2@uncfsu.edu
Acquisitions Department
Vacant Acquisitions Librarian 910-672-1642 Vacant
Maggie Chan University Library Technician 910-672-1361 mchan@uncfsu.edu
David Sprague University Library Technician 910-672-1160 dsprague@uncfsu.edu
Archives and Special Collections
Nicholle Young University Library Technician 910-672-1545 nyoung01@uncfsu.edu
Cataloging Department
Vacant Cataloging Librarian 910-672-1548
Alice Smith University Library Technician 910-672-1549 asmith@uncfsu.edu
Collection Development
Jan Whitfield Associate Director for Collection Development 910-672-1520 jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Joan Milligan University Library Technician 910-672-2208 jmilligan@uncfsu.edu
Digital Initiatives
Vacant Digital Initiatives Librarian 910-672-1547
Government Documents
Brittany Berwanger University Library Technician 910-672-1752 bberwang@uncfsu.edu
Information Technology Services
Vacant Information Technology Librarian 910-672-1546
Shelton Richardson Technical Support Technician 910-672-1553

smrichardson01@uncfsu.edu

Instruction and Distance Education
Vacant Head of Public Services 910-672-1750
Diana Amerson Bibliographic Instruction/Distance Education Librarian 910-672-1239 damerson@uncfsu.edu
Media Services
Carlos Lazaro Multi-Media Technician 910-672-1671 clazaro@uncfsu.edu
Periodicals (910-672-1234) and Interlibrary Loan
Vera Hooks Serials Librarian 910-672-1539 vhooks@uncfsu.edu
Angela Rich University Library Technician 910-672-1240 arich@uncfsu.edu
Public Services (910-672-1750)
Vacant Head of Public Services 910-672-1750
Reference (910-672-1233)
Vacant Head of Reference
910-672-1555