Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Police and Public Safety

FSU HomePolice and Public SafetyDivisionsAdministration

Proud to be

Welcome to the Police and Public Safety Administration web page. We are committed to supporting police operations and divisions to protect life, property, and ensure campus safety.

The Administrative Division

The Administrative Division is comprised of an Administrative Lieutenant,seven  (7) police telecommunicators, and two (2) administrative personnel assigned to parking. The Administrative Division is responsible for developing departmental policies, maintaining departmental records, issuing parking permits, collecting parking fines, organizing departmental training, and operating the department's communications center. The communications center operates twenty-four hours per day, 365 days per year. Telecommunicators in the communications center answer emergency and non-emergency calls, answer calls from emergency call boxes, and dispatch officers to calls for service. The communications center has the capability to directly contact the Fayetteville Police Department, the Cumberland County Sheriff's Office, and the dispatch center for fire and emergency medical services.

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina