Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

UNC Tomorrow

FSU HomeUNCtomorrow Scholars Council

FSU Scholar

FSU Scholars Council Member
Dr. Aminifu Harvey, Professor of Social Work. 

Dr. HarveyDr. Harvey has been a practicing clinician for over 30 years; he is one of the pioneers in developing and implementing an Afrocentric approach to psychotherapy and social service delivery systems. He is a licensed independent clinical social worker; a member of The Academy of Certified Social Workers, listed in the National Association of Social Workers' Register of Clinical Social Workers, a Diplomat of Clinical Social Work, a practitioner of neurolinguistic programming, and has served as a consulting editor to the Journal of Social Work.

University of North Carolina Tomorrow Scholars Council

Name Title Campus
Dr. Deborah Bosley  Associate Professor of English and the Director of the Center for Writing, Language, and Literacy UNC-Charlotte
Dr. Ruben Carbonell Frank Hawkins Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, Director of the William R. Kenan, Jr., Institute for Engineering, Technology & Science North Carolina State University
Dr. Keith Debbage Professor of Geography UNC-Greensboro
Dr. Dennis Grady Director of the ASU Energy Center and Professor of Political Science/Criminal Justice Appalachian State University
Dr. Ken Harewood 
Director of the Biomedical/Biotechnology Research Institute North Carolina Central University
Dr. Aminifu Harvey  Professor, Department of Social Work Fayetteville State University

Dr. Bruce Henderson 

Professor of Psychology Western Carolina University

Dr. James Johnson 

William R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship, Director of Urban Investment Strategy Center, Frank Hawkins Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise UNC-Chapel Hill

Dr. Elizabeth Layman 

Professor and Chair of the Department of Health Services and Information Management East Carolina University
Dr. Beryl McEwen 
Professor and Chair of the Department of Business Education North Carolina A&T State University
Dr. David Oxendine  Assistant Professor, School of Education

Dr. Nelson Reid 

Professor of Social Welfare and Public Service UNC-Wilmington

Dr. Tom Ricketts 

Professor of Health Policy, Administration and Social Medicine and Director, North Carolina Rural Health Research Program and Program on Health Policy Analysis, Sheps Center for Health Services Research UNC-Chapel Hill
Dr. Michael Walden  William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, and specialist with NC Cooperative Extension Services. North Carolina State University
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina