Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Educational Leadership

FSU HomeEdulead

Proud to be
Butler Building



Doctoral Graduation Dates:

  • Henceforth, all students intending to graduate in the Spring or in the Fall should formally secure a confirmed dissertation defense date that falls no later than 2 (TWO) weeks after midterm of the semester in which they plan to graduate. Therefore, you must make sure that your dissertation chair, in consultation with the committee members, have formally approved your readiness for defense. Please note that this deadline will apply until we notify you of any changes; no exceptions will be accommodated. Plan accordingly as you must have a very good quality draft of the complete dissertation, in the semester prior to the planned graduation one.

Cumberland County's Principal of the Year:  Kim Robertson

Congratulations to Dr. Linda Wilson-Jones and Dr. Gail Thompson, and colleagues on their recent launch of a new Academic Journal: The Journal of Research Initiatives


 Upcoming Events

 Department of Educational Leadership 2017 Doctoral Open House 







Our Mission

The Department of Educational Leadership mission is to prepare candidates for leadership in the field of education by teaching a rigorous program of study that emphasizes quantitative and qualitative reasoning and critical thinking. The Department produces visionary leaders to serve in the Southeastern region of North Carolina and beyond to become exemplary leaders. (FSU's Mission Statement). >> Read More 

The department offers two programs, the Masters of School Administration and the Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership. Each program has met rigorous professional standards and are approved by the North Carolina State Boad of Education.

Doctoral Program ( Ed.D.)

Dr. Linda Wilson-Jones, Department Chair

Master of School Administration (MSA)

Dr. Linda Wilson-Jones, Department Chair






Department of Educational Leadership
School of Education
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Butler Building, Room 340

Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Phone: (910) 672-1731
Fax: (910) 672-2075 

Dr. Linda Wilson-Jones, Chair

Dr. Ted Kaniuka, Assistant Chair

Mrs. Mable Hawkins, Administrative Support Associate

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina