Office of Strategic Communication

Welcome to the Office of Strategic Communications. We look forward to working with you to meet your goals. Our goal is to positively influence the public's awareness and understanding of the university and collaborate with campus partners to strengthen Fayetteville State University’s visibility and brand to internal and external constituents.

The Office of Strategic Communication focuses on high-level priorities that enhance Fayetteville State University’s branding, recruitment initiatives, and fundraising.

Services

Meet the Team
Joy Cook
Joy Cook
Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Communication
jcook15@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1699
Tammy Owens
Tammy Owens
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
tsowens@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1661
Naila Alvarez
Naila Alvarez
Administrative Support Specialist
nalvarez@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1629
Ezekiel Best
Ezekiel Best
University Photographer
ekbest01@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1066
Keenon McIver
Keenon McIver
Graphic Designer
kmciver2@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1006
University Publications
Morgan Osley Pratt
Morgan Osley Pratt
University Social Media Coordinator
mosley@uncfsu.edu
(984) 358-0072
Tina Raines
Tina Raines
Interim Executive Director of Marketing
Traines1@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1697
Noelia Reyes
Noelia Reyes
Marketing Coordinator
nreyes2@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-2165
Marketing
La’Won Williams
La’Won Williams
Director of University Publications
ldwilliams@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1377
Nieema Williams
Nieema Williams
Project Manager
nwilli42@uncfsu.edu
(910) 672-1673
Media Relations