Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to meet your academic advisor. Find an advisor based on department and/or major:

Broadwell College of Business and Economics

Undergraduate Programs: Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management, and Management Information Systems
Pre-Major Programs: Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business-Administration, and Pre-Management Information Systems

Mr. Chad Pitts (last names A-G)
(910) 672-2714 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C3 
cpitts7@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment 

Ms. Brittany Mundy (last names H-O)
(910) 672-2709 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D4 
bmccray@uncfsu.edu 

Ms. MaRiya Bass (last names P-Z) 
(910) 672-2710 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C4 
mbass2@uncfsu.edu   

Ms. DeAnna Crawford 
(910) 672-2716 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 
dcrawfo9@uncfsu.edu 


Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program

Mr. Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H3
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment 


Graduate and Professional Studies in Business

Ms. Berrak Walters
Graduate Student Advisor
(910) 672-1218
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 360
kwalter3@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


College of Education

Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Grades, Reading, and Special Education; Department of Health, Physical, and Secondary Education

Ms. Beverley Lammie 
(910) 672-2047  
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D3 
blammie@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures; Department of English: Literature, Teaching, Pre-Law, and Creative & Professional Writing; Department of Performing and Fine Arts

TBA
(910) 672-2717
Bronco One Stop Advising Center


Department of Criminal Justice

Christopher Foster
(910) 672-1175
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-B4
cfoster14@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment 


Department of Psychology

Mr. Amyn Abduk-Khaliq
(910) 672-1104
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D2
aabduk-khaliq@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


School of Social Work

Ms. Constance Woods
(910) 672-2514
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H2
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment 


Department of Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies; Department of Intelligence Studies, Geospatial Sciences, Political Science, and History

Shawna Feemster
(910) 672-2322
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D1
skfeemster@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


College of Health, Sciences, and Technology

Department of Biological and Forensic Sciences

Ms. Angel Osman
(910) 672-1013
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E1
aosman@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Material Science; FSU 3+2 Dual Degree Engineering Program; Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Ashley Brown
(910) 672-2913
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E4 
abrow104@uncfsu.edu 


School of Nursing

RN to BSN

Ms. Jacinta Williams
(910) 672-1925
Nursing Building, Room 108B
jwill126@uncfsu.edu


Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure

Ms. Lisa Scurry
(910) 672-2615
Nursing Building, Room 327
lscurry@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Ms. Bridgett Elliott

(910) 672-1999
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E3
belliott@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


First-Time Freshman

Ms. Mary Parker, Freshman Academic Advisor
(910) 672 2712
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C1 
mparker20@uncfsu.edu 

Ms. Tashiana Reynolds, Freshman Advisor Advisor 
(910) 672-2719
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D4
treynolds4@uncfsu.edu  

______________________________________________________________________________

Ms. Wrenn Crowe, Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist  
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-G4
(910) 672-2708 
wcrowe@uncfsu.edu  

Ms. Shatea McNeill, Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F3 
(910) 672-2724 
smcneill3@uncfsu.edu 

 

Ms. Annette Umerah, Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist
(910) 672-1532
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F4
arumerah@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  

______________________________________________________________________

Ms. Leslie Tukes, Coordinator of Integrated Planning and Advising
(910) 672-1119 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F1 
ltukes@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment  

Ms. Susanna Willock, Online Specialist 
(910) 672-2722
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C3 
swillock@uncfsu.edu 

 


Military Affiliated

Ms. Veronica Alexander
Director
(910) 672-2965
Bragg Training and Education Center, Building B, Suite 102
valexander@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Non-Degree Seeking, Special Visiting and Professional Development

Ms. Cheryl McGhee
(910) 672-1229
College of Business and Economics Building, Suite 130
cmcghee@uncfsu.edu


New Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427
Science and Technology Building, Room 113
gdelone@uncfsu.edu


If you are unsure with which Professional Advisor to contact for your intended major, call the Bronco One Stop Advising Center.  

Bronco One Stop Advising Center
2nd Floor, Chesnutt Library
Dr. Trinnette Nichols-Jones, Director
910-672-2717
tnicholsjones@uncfsu.edu

Ms. Ciara Covington, Administrative Support Associate 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center 
(910) 672-2718 
ccovington2@uncfsu.edu