Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to meet your academic advisor. Find an advisor based on department and/or major.

 

Transcript evaluation process:

  • Students who are admitted to Fayetteville State University will have their official transcripts received by the Office of Admissions and reviewed by the Office of the Registrar.
  • The Office of the Registrar will be included in the admissions workflow which will prompt transcript evaluation.
  • Transcript evaluations will take place in the order in which they are received. Please note that students who have declared their intent to enroll and have paid the enrollment fee will be given priority.
  • The Office of the Registrar will evaluate general education courses and enter coursework into Banner, which will automatically populate into EAB Navigate, DegreeWorks, and EduNAV. Please note that courses specific to the major will require review by the program advisor and the program department chair.
  • A notification will be sent to both the student and the advising center once the transcript has been evaluated.

Transcript evaluation timeline:

  • Transcript evaluation results will be provided to the student and the Advising Center within 5-10 business days from the time of receipt of the admissions notification.

 


 

Broadwell College of Business and Economics (BCBE)

Pre-Majors: Accounting, Information Systems and Business Analytics, and Business Administration with last names beginning with A-F

Tarvars Denning

Mr. Tarvars Denning
(910) 672-2706
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H4
tdenning1@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 

Pre-Majors: Banking and Finance, Business-Administration (Entrepreneurship Concentration, General Concentration, Business Administration with last names beginning with G-N)

James Hemstock

Mr. James Hemstock
(910) 672-2720
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-G2
jhemstoc@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program

Pre-Majors: Business Administration (Management Concentration, Management Information System Concentration, Marketing Concentration, Healthcare Administration Concentration, Health Concentration, and Business Administration with last names beginning with O-Z)

Mr. Gardell Chavis

Mr. Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H3
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment

 


 

Graduate and Professional Studies in Business

Mrs. Berrak Walters

Mrs. Berrak Walters
Graduate Student Advisor
(910) 672-1218kwalter3@uncfsu.edu

 


 

College of Education (COE)

Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Grades, Reading, and Special Education; Department of Health, Physical, and Secondary Education

Sandra Elliott

Ms. Sandra Elliott
(910) 672-2705
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation, 202-E2
selliott3@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Beverley Lammie

Ms. Beverley Lammie
(910) 672-2047
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D3
blammie@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Lloyd College of Health, Science and Technology (CHST)

Department of Biological and Forensic Sciences

Angel Osman

Mrs. Angel Osman
(910) 672-1013
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E1
aosman@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Ms. Shantal Ewell

Ms. Shantal Ewell
(910) 672-2703
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D4
sewell@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Material Science; FSU 3+2 Dual Degree Engineering Program, Special Visiting Students

Leslie Tukes

Ms. Leslie Tukes
Advising Coordinator
(910) 672-1119
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F1
ltukes@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

School of Nursing

RN to BSN
Nursing Building, Room 108B

Dr. Jennifer Johnson-Edwards
Interim Academic Advisor
Last Names A-C, active duty military, and Upper Division students
(910) 672-2228
jjohnson4@uncfsu.edu

Mrs. Lisa Scurry
Pre-Nursing Majors, Last Names D-Z
(910) 672-2615
Charles W Chesnutt Library 202-E3
lscurry@uncfsu.edu

TBA
Nursing Building, Room 327

 


 

College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS)

Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures; Department of English: Literature, Teaching, Pre-Law, and Creative & Professional Writing; Department of Performing and Fine Arts

Michelle King

Ms. Michelle King
(910) 672-1605
Bronco One Stop Advising Center. Workstation 202-B3
making@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Department of Criminal Justice

Brittany Davis

Mrs. Brittany Davis
(910) 672-2028
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-B4
bmdavis@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

  • Mrs. Davis is currently unavailable, please contact Dr. Zahra Shekarkhar at (910) 672-2094 or zshekark@uncfsu.edu or Dr. Angela Taylor at (910) 672-2275 or ataylo14@uncfsu.edu within the Criminal Justice Department for Academic Assistance in the Interim.

 


 

Department of Psychology

DeAnna Crawford

Ms. DeAnna Crawford (Interim)
(910) 672-2716
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-G3
dcrawfo9@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

School of Social Work

Constance Woods

Ms. Constance Woods
(910) 672-2514
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H2
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Department of Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies; Department of Intelligence Studies, Geospatial Sciences, Political Science, and History

Shawna Feemster

Mrs. Shawna Feemster
(910) 672-2322
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H1
skfeemster@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

First-Time Freshman Team

TBA

 


 

Pre-Majors: Communication, Criminal Justice, English Language, Geospatial Sciences, History, Intelligence Studies, Music, Political Science, Social Work, Sociology, Spanish, Theatre, Visual Arts, and Psychology

Dondra McMillan

Mr. Dondra McMillan
Freshman Academic Advisor
(910) 672-1038
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C1
dmcmil11@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Pre-Majors: Biology, Forensic Science, Health

Freshman Advisor, TBA
(910) 672-XXXX
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C2

 


 

Pre-Majors: Accounting, Computer Science, Chemistry, and Math

Tashiana Reynolds

Mrs. Tashiana Reynolds
Freshman Advisor
(910) 672-2719
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D4
treynolds4@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Continuing Freshman last names beginning with A-M

Adrian Williams

Mr. Adrian Williams
Academic Support Specialist
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-A3
(910) 672-1022
atwilliams01@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Continuing Freshman last names beginning with N-Z

Kashawnna Justice

Kashawnna Justice
Academic Support Specialist
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-B1
(910) 672-1409
kjustice1@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Bronco One Stop Team

Wrenn Crowe

Ms. Wrenn Crowe
Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-G4
(910) 672-2708 
wcrowe@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Christopher Foster

Mr. Christopher Foster
Second Year Coordinator
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-B4
(910) 672-1175
cfoster14@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Shatea McNeill

Ms. Shatea McNeill
Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F3
(910) 672-2724
smcneill3@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Annette Umerah

Mrs. Annette Umerah
Lead Advisor/Retention Specialist
(910) 672-1532
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F4
arumerah@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Susanna Willock

Ms. Susanna Willock
Online Specialist
(910) 672-2722
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C3
swillock@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Athletic Department

Justin Malloy

Mr. Justin Malloy
Athletic Academic Coordinator
Felton J Capel Arena, room 198
(910) 514-2202
Jmalloy9@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

 


 

Military Affiliated

Ms. Veronica Alexander

Ms. Veronica Alexander
Director
(910) 672-2965
Bragg Training and Education Center, Building B, Suite 102
valexander@uncfsu.edu

 


 

Non-Degree Seeking, Special Visiting and Professional Development

Dr. Cierra L. Griffin

Dr. Cierra L. Griffin
Executive Director for Adult Learners, Transfer, and Military Students
(910) 672-2262
Division of Academic Affairs
cgriff13@uncfsu.edu

 


 

New Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Gregory DeLone

Dr. Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427
Science and Technology Building, Room 113
gdelone@uncfsu.edu