Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to meet your academic advisor. Find an advisor based on department and/or major:

Broadwell College of Business and Economics

Undergraduate Programs: Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management, and Management Information Systems

Ms. Ann Howard
Transfer and Advisement Center Director
(910) 672-1595
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 332
ahoward@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Mr. Julius Cook
(910) 672-1217
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 318
jcook9@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Pre-Major Programs: Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business-Administration, and Pre-Management Information Systems

Mr. Rodney McCrowre
(910) 672-2142
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 359
rlmccrowre01@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Graduate and Professional Studies in Business

Ms. Berrak Walters
Graduate Student Advisor
(910) 672-1218
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 360
kwalter3@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program

Mr. Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 320
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


College of Education

Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Grades, Reading, and Special Education; Department of Health, Physical, and Secondary Education

Ms. Annette Umerah
(910) 672-1532
Butler Building, Room 344
aumerah@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Ms. Beverley Lammie
(910) 672-2047
Butler Building, Suite 242
blammie@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures; Department of English: Literature, Teaching, Pre-Law, and Creative & Professional Writing; Department of Performing and Fine Arts

Ms. Bianca Johnson
(910) 672-1605
Telecommunications Building, Room 209
bjohnson11@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Department of Criminal Justice

Christopher Foster
(910) 672-1175
Lauretta Taylor Building 321A
cfoster14@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Department of Psychology

Mr. Amyn Abduk-Khaliq
(910) 672-1104
Nursing Building, Room 227
aabduk-khaliq@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


School of Social Work

Ms. Constance Woods
(910) 672-2514
Lauretta J. Taylor Building, Room 210
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Department of Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies; Department of Intelligence Studies, Geospatial Sciences, Political Science, and History

Shawna Feemster
(910) 672-2322
Taylor Science Building, Room 108A
skfeemster@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


College of Health, Sciences, and Technology

Department of Biological and Forensic Sciences

Ms. Angel Osman
(910) 672-1013
Lyons Science Annex, Room 220
aosman@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Material Science; FSU 3+2 Dual Degree Engineering Program; Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Ms. Stephanie Gallant
(910) 672-2913
Science and Technology Building, Room 112


School of Nursing

RN to BSN

Ms. Jacinta Williams
(910) 672-1925
Nursing Building, Room 108B
jwill126@uncfsu.edu


Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure

Ms. Lisa Scurry
(910) 672-2615
Nursing Building, Room 327
lscurry@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Ms. Bridgett Elliott
(910) 672-1999
Nursing Building, Room 303
belliott@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


University College

First-Time Freshman

University College Freshman Center, Helen T. Chick Building, First Floor, (910) 672-1060, Freshman Seminar Instructor is the advisor until the major is declared. The contact listing of instructors that teach UNIV 101, 102, and 110 is located at the bottom of the First Year Initiative's webpage.


Military Affiliated

Ms. Veronica Alexander
Director
(910) 672-2965
Bragg Training and Education Center, Building B, Suite 102
valexander@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Non-Degree Seeking, Special Visiting and Professional Development

Ms. Cheryl McGhee
(910) 672-1229
College of Business and Economics Building, Suite 130
cmcghee@uncfsu.edu


Online Degree Completion Programs (CRJC, PSYC, SOCI), Undecided Students in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Mr. Wesley Brown
(910) 672-2571
Science and Technology Building, Room 110
wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


New Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427
Science and Technology Building, Room 113
gdelone@uncfsu.edu