Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to "meet" your academic advisor. Find an advisor based on department and/or major:

College of Business and Economics: Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management, Management Information Systems 

Mrs. Ann Howard, Transfer and Advisement Center Director, Phone: (910) 672-1595, Location: School of Business and Economics Building, Room 332, ahoward@uncfsu.edu
Mrs. Berrak Walters, Phone: (910) 672-1218, Location: School of Business and Economics Building, Room 332, kwalter3@uncfsu.edu 
Ms. Shalonda Crumity, Phone: (910) 672-1217, Location: School of Business and Economics Building, Room 333, scrumity@uncfsu.edu

College of Business and Economics: Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business, Pre-Business-Administration, Pre-Management Information Systems

Mr. Rodney McCrowre, Phone: (910) 672-2142, Location: School of Business and Economics Building, Room 359, rlmccrowre01@uncfsu.edu 

College of Education: Pre-Education, Birth through Kindergarten, Elementary Education, Health and Physical Education, Middle Grades

Ms. Annette Burnett, Phone: (910) 672-1532, Location Butler Building, Room 344, aburnett@uncfsu.edu 
Mrs. Beverley Lammie, Phone: 910-672-2047, Location: Butler Building, Suite 242, Email: blammie@uncfsu.edu
Mr. Lee Howell, Phone: 910-672-1263, Location: Butler Building, Suite 242, Email: lhowell@uncfsu.edu 

Department of Biological Sciences

Mrs. Shawnta Cummings, Phone: (910) 672-2625, Location: Lyons Science Annex, Room 220, Email: smcummings@uncfsu.edu

Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures Department of English and Department of Performing and Fine Arts

Mrs. Amy Justice, Phone: (910) 672-1605, Location: Telecommunications Building, Room 209, Email: ajustice1@uncfsu.edu

Department of Criminal Justice

Ms. Bionca Bright, Phone: (910) 672-1175, Location: Lauretta Taylor Building, Room 321E, Email: bbright1@uncfsu.edu

Department of Chemistry and Physics, FSU 3+2 Dual Degree Engineering Program, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Mrs. Andrea Bennett, Phone: (910) 672-2913, Location: Science and Technology Building, Room 112, Email: abenne18@uncfsu.edu

Department of Government and History- Fire and Emergency Services Administration Program

Mr. Gardell Chavis, Phone: (910) 672-2684, Location: Lyons Science Building, Room 321, Email: gchavis1@uncfsu.edu 

Department of Psychology 

 Mr. Amyn Abduk-Khaliq, Phone: (910) 672-1104, Location: Nursing Building, Room 217, Email: aabduk-khaliq@uncfsu.edu 

Department of Sociology, Department of Government and History

Ms. Rebecca Stamper, Phone: (910) 672-2322, Location: Taylor Science Building, Room 108A, rstamper@uncfsu.edu

First-Time Freshman

University College Freshman Center, Helen T. Chick Building, First Floor, (910) 672-1060, Freshman Seminar Instructor is the advisor until the major is declared

Military Affiliated

Ms. Veronica Alexander, Director, Phone: (910) 672-2965, Location: Bragg Training and Education Center, Building B, Suite 102, valexander@uncfsu.edu

Non-Degree Seeking, Special Visiting and Professional Development

Ms. Cheryl McGhee, Phone: (910) 672-1229, Location: College of Business and Economics Building, Suite 130, cmcghee@uncfsu.edu 

Online Degree Completion Programs (CRJC, PSYC, SOCI), Undecided Students in the College of Arts and Sciences

Mr. Wesley Brown, Phone: (910) 672-2571, Location: Science and Technology Building, Room 110, Email: wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu  

Professional Studies

Dr. Gregory DeLone, Phone: (910) 672-2427, Location: Science and Technology Building, Room 113, gdelone@uncfsu.edu

School of Nursing RN to BSN

Ms. Jacinta Williams, Phone: (910) 672-1925, Location: Nursing Building, Room 108B, Email: jwill126@uncfsu.edu 

Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure

Mrs. Lisa Scurry, Phone: (910) 672-2615, Location: Nursing Building, Room 327, Email: lscurry@uncfsu.edu

School of Social Work

Ms. Constance Woods, Phone: (910) 672-2514, Location: Lauretta J. Taylor Building, Room 215, Email: cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

If you do not see your intended major/department listed please contact the Advising Coordinator - Ms. Leslie Tukes, Phone: (910) 672-1119, Location: Helen T. Chick Building, Room 132A, ltukes@uncfsu.edu