Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to get to know your academic advisor. View the list below, find your major and then locate the appropriate advisor.
If you do not see your intended major listed, contact Leslie Tukes, Advising Coordinator at (910) 672-1119. 

Find an advisor based on your major below:

Major(s)

Advisor
Military-Affiliated Veronica Alexander                   
(910) 672-2965
valexander@uncfsu.edu
Non-Degree Seeking-Special Visiting and Professional Development Cheryl McGhee
(910) 672-1229
cmcghee@uncfsu.edu
First-Time Freshman  University College Freshman Center
(910) 672-1060
Freshman Seminar Instructor is advisor.
Undecided students with transfer credits Wes Brown
(910) 672-2571
wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu
Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business, Pre-Business-Administration, Pre-Management Information Systems, Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management Information Systems J. Lee Brown
(910) 672-1592
jbrown84@uncfsu.edu
Business Transfer*  Ann Howard
(910) 672-1595
ahoward@uncfsu.edu
Pre-Education, Birth through Kindergarten, Elementary Education, Health and Physical Education, Middle Grades Beverly Lammie
(910) 672-1096
blammie@uncfsu.edu
Biology Sciences, Forensic Science Shawnta Cummings
(910) 672-2625/1695 Lyons Science Annex, Room 220 smcummings@uncfsu.edu
Communication, Languages and Cultures, Spanish, Spanish K-12 Amy Justice
(910) 672-1605 or Department x1381 Telecommunications Building, Room 209
ajustice1@uncfsu.edu
English, English 9-12 Amy Justice
(910) 672-1605 or Department x1416
ajustice1@uncfsu.edu
Performing and Fine Arts* Music, Music Education, Theater, Visual Art, Art Education Amy Justice
(910) 672-1605 or Department x1571
ajustice1@uncfsu.edu
Criminal Justice* Bionca Bright
(910) 672-1175/1478 Lauretta Taylor Building, Room 321E bbright1@uncfsu.edu
Fire and Emergency Services Administration Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684/1573 Lyons Science Building, Room 321
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu
Geography, History, Intelligence Studies, Political Science Public Administration, Political Science 9-12 Dr. Adegoke Ademiluyi
(910) 672-1573
aademiluyi@uncfsu.edu
Pre-Chemistry, Pre-Computer Science, Pre-Math, Computer Science, Mathematics, Chemistry, 3+2 Dual Engineering Degree at FSU and NCSU Andrea Bennett
(910) 672-2913/2265 Science and Technology Building, Room 112
abenne18@uncfsu.edu
Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure Lisa Scurry 910 672-2182/1924 Nursing Building, Room 327
lscurry@uncfsu.edu
Nursing RN-BSN Jacinta Williams
(910) 672-1925/1924 Nursing Building, Room 108B
jwill126@uncfsu.edu
Professional Studies Dr. Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427 or
Department x1573 Science and Technology Building, Room 10
gdelone@uncfsu.edu
Psychology* Dr. Maxwell Twum-Asante
(910) 672-1855 or
Department office
(910) 672-1413 Nursing Building, Room 204
mtwum@uncfsu.edu
Pre-Social Work, Social Work* Constance Woods
(910) 672-2514/1210 Taylor Science Building, Room 215
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu
Sociology* Rebecca Stamper
Phone: (910) 672-2322 Taylor Science Building, Room 108A
rstamper@uncfsu.edu
CAS Online Degree Completion Programs in Criminal Justice, Psychology, Sociology Wes Brown
(910) 672-2571 Science and Technology Building, Room 110
wkbrown01@uncfsu.edu

*Declared majors and new transfer students