Academic Advising

Fayetteville State University provides professional advisors to assist students on their path to degree completion.

We encourage you to make an appointment right away to meet your academic advisor. Find an advisor based on department and/or major:

Broadwell College of Business and Economics

Undergraduate Programs: Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Administration, Healthcare Administration, Management, and Management Information Systems

Ms. Ann Howard/Ms. SeQuenna Pennix
(910) 672-2007 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-G1 
spennix@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment  


Fire and Emergency Services Adminitration Program

Mr. Gardell Chavis
(910) 672-2684
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H3
gchavis1@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment 


Pre-Major Programs: Pre-Banking and Finance, Pre-Business-Administration, and Pre-Management Information Systems

Dr. Rodney McCrowre
(910) 672-2142
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 359
rlmccrowre01@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Graduate and Professional Studies in Business

Ms. Berrak Walters
Graduate Student Advisor
(910) 672-1218
College of Business and Economics Building, Room 360
kwalter3@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


College of Education

Department of Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Grades, Reading, and Special Education; Department of Health, Physical, and Secondary Education

Ms. Annette Umerah
(910) 672-1532
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E2
arumerah@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  

Ms. Beverley Lammie

 (910) 672-2047

Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D3
blammie@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures; Department of English: Literature, Teaching, Pre-Law, and Creative & Professional Writing; Department of Performing and Fine Arts

TBA
(910) 672-2717
Bronco One Stop Advising Center


Department of Criminal Justice

Christopher Foster
(910) 672-1175
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-B4
cfoster14@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment 


Department of Psychology

Mr. Amyn Abduk-Khaliq
(910) 672-1104
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D2
aabduk-khaliq@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


School of Social Work

Ms. Constance Woods
(910) 672-2514
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-H2
cwoods5@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment 


Department of Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies; Department of Intelligence Studies, Geospatial Sciences, Political Science, and History

Shawna Feemster
(910) 672-2322
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D1
skfeemster@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


College of Health, Sciences, and Technology

Department of Biological and Forensic Sciences

Ms. Angel Osman
(910) 672-1013
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E1
aosman@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


Department of Chemistry, Physics, and Material Science; FSU 3+2 Dual Degree Engineering Program; Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

TBA
(910) 672-2913
Bronco One Stop Advising Center


School of Nursing

RN to BSN

Ms. Jacinta Williams
(910) 672-1925
Nursing Building, Room 108B
jwill126@uncfsu.edu


Pre-Nursing, Nursing Pre-Licensure

Ms. Lisa Scurry
(910) 672-2615
Nursing Building, Room 327
lscurry@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment

Ms. Bridgett Elliott

(910) 672-1999
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-E3
belliott@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment  


First-Time Freshman

University College Freshman Center, Helen T. Chick Building, First Floor, (910) 672-1060, Freshman Seminar Instructor is the advisor until the major is declared. The contact listing of instructors that teach UNIV 101, 102, and 110 is located at the bottom of the First Year Initiative's webpage.

Dr. Sean Conyers, Academic Support Specialist
(910) 672 1394
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-C2
sconyers@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment 

Tashiana Reynolds, Freshman Advisor 
(910) 672-2719
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-D4
treynolds4@uncfsu.edu  

Make an Appointment

Michael Rich, Athletic Coordinator 

(910) 672-1833 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-A1
mrich@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment  

Leslie Tukes, Coordinator of Integrated Planning and Advising
(910) 672-1119 
Bronco One Stop Advising Center, Workstation 202-F1 
ltukes@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment  

Deborah Vasquez, Bronco STAR Coordinator/UNIV Instructor 
(910) 672-1957 
Helen T. Chick Building, Room 107A
dvasque1@uncfsu.edu 

Make an Appointment 


Military Affiliated

Ms. Veronica Alexander
Director
(910) 672-2965
Bragg Training and Education Center, Building B, Suite 102
valexander@uncfsu.edu

Make an Appointment


Non-Degree Seeking, Special Visiting and Professional Development

Ms. Cheryl McGhee
(910) 672-1229
College of Business and Economics Building, Suite 130
cmcghee@uncfsu.edu


New Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Gregory DeLone
(910) 672-2427
Science and Technology Building, Room 113
gdelone@uncfsu.edu


If you are unsure with which Professional Advisor to contact for your intended major, call the Bronco One Stop Advising Center.  

Bronco One Stop Advising Center
2nd Floor, Chesnutt Library
Dr. Trinnette Nichols-Jones, Director
910-672-2717
tnicholsjones@uncfsu.edu