EOC Accepting Area High School Students and Adults for Help With Post-Secondary Entry

Date: December 07, 2020

Area students interested in continuing their education beyond high school are encouraged to enroll in Fayetteville State University's (FSU) Educational Opportunity Centers Program (EOC).

A federal TRIO Program funded by the United States Department of Education, the purpose of EOC is to increase the availability of educational information and aid residents of the Cape Fear Region in North Carolina who wish to pursue further education after high school.  Services are available free of charge to U.S. citizens who meet eligibility requirements without regard to race, creed, or sex.

Program services provided include:

  • Academic/Educational Advising/Coaching
  • Individualized Service Plans
  • Financial Aid Workshops
  • Career Exploration
  • Assistance in Completing College Applications
  • Assistance with Completing Financial Aid Forms
  • Scholarship Search Assistance
  • College Application Fee Waivers
  • College, Cultural & Educational Tours
  • Transition to College
  • Parent Workshops
  • Postsecondary Re-entry/Transfer Info/Assistance
  • Financial Literacy

Individuals must reside in Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Robeson, or Sampson counties. Participants must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident, high school senior or an adult 19 years of age or older who express a desire to enroll or re-enroll in a program of post-secondary education at a college or university anywhere in the United States.

Participants are selected for the program through an application process. To apply or for more information, contact the Educational Opportunity Centers Program via email at eoc@uncfsu.edu or call (910) 672-1171.

  • Tags:
  • News