Fayetteville State University Announces the Formation of the University Board of Visitors

Date: September 02, 2021

Fayetteville State University (FSU) announces the formation of its University Board of Visitors (BOV). The Fayetteville State University Board of Visitors serves as an advisory board to the Chancellor and senior leadership consisting of alumni, friends, and supporters of the University that will participate in a wide range of engagement opportunities to advance the University's mission and vision. This inaugural class of 53 members are made up of industry professionals who have vast experience in their respective fields and a commitment to civic and community service. Together, the members of the FSU Board of Visitors will serve as ambassadors of the University, advancing our strategies, building upon a momentum for growth, development, and continued collaboration within Fayetteville, the Sandhills region, North Carolina and beyond.

Darrell T. Allison, Chancellor, states, "With Fayetteville State University being the second oldest public institution and the oldest public HBCU in North Carolina, it was vitally important to me that our rich and storied institution establish an official Board of Visitors. FSU boasts an unparalleled roster of graduates who have gone on to make national and global impact, while also influencing the most powerful of leaders of our time who, in turn, became strong champions in helping to advance FSU's mission. Therefore, I am honored to announce this inaugural class of the FSU Board of Visitors. We have a distinguished list of leaders who bring significant ability to strengthen our university, and all members - both FSU alum and non-FSU alum - come with one goal in mind: expanding FSU's impact in the greater Fayetteville, the Sandhills region, our state and nation."

For a complete list of the Fayetteville State University Board of Visitors and their bios please click here: FSU Board of Visitors.

  • Tags:
  • News