The Installation of Darrell T. Allison, J.D.

Date: September 23, 2022

Chancellor Allison Installation

The Installation Ceremony of
Darrell T. Allison, J.D.
the 12th Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer of Fayetteville State University

Friday, September 23, 2022
10 a.m. • Felton J. Capel Arena

Installation Ceremony Live Stream

Installation Events

Friday, September 23

Installation Ceremony

  • 10:00 a.m.
  • Felton J. Capel Arena: FSU Campus
    1357 Martin Luther King Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28301
  • Academic Processional Information:
    Guests participating in the processional should arrive at 8:30 and enter Capel Arena through the doors located under the exterior stairway. An usher will be there to greet you and escort you to the appropriate room, where you will robe and enjoy refreshments until the start of the processional. All delegates and institution representatives that are participating in the processional must wear academic regalia.

Installation Luncheon (By Invitation Only)

  • 12:00 p.m.
  • Rudolph Jones Student Center Multipurpose Room on the 2nd floor: FSU Campus
  • Invited guests may drive to the Student Center or take our convenient shuttle from Capel Arena.

The Installation Ball, A Black-Tie Affair (By Invitation Only)

Saturday, September 24

Military Appreciation Football Game and VIP Tent
(VIP Tent is By Invitation Only)

  • September 24 at 4 p.m. vs. Virginia Union
  • Luther “Nick” Jeralds Stadium: FSU Campus

Sunday, September 25

FSU Day at Lewis Chapel Missionary Baptist Church (By Invitation Only)

A Gospel and Comedy Celebration

A Night of Music and Laughter: A Gospel and Comedy Celebration

  • Complementary tickets for the general public are still available. Please email Nieema Williams by September 21 at to receive up to 2 complementary tickets on a first come, first served basis.
  • 6 p.m
  • Felton J. Capel Arena: FSU Campus
  • Entertainers include Comedian Rod Allison, KJ Scriven, Todd Galberth and KevOnStage.

Hotel Accommodations for Broncos

Please contact Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville Fort Liberty at (910) 826-3600.


FSU Development Corporation

Mr. Roderick J. Allison

Mr. J. G. Ciccone

Mr. and Mrs. John B. and Dorothy G. Brown

Ms. Jermecka H. Covington

Dr. Kimberly Jeffries Leonard

Mr. Melvin M. Mitchell

Mr. Terrance Murchison, Sr.

Mr. Charles W. Broadwell

Mrs. Patricia Brown

Mr. Wayne Branch

Brame Specialty Company, Inc.

Mr. Christopher Rey

Mr. Dohn B. Broadwell

Honorable Edward A. Pone

Mr. Gregory M. Lovins

Mr. and Mrs. Ladelle O. and Marion Olion

Ms. Maria Pierce Ford

Gen. and Mrs. Rodney O. and Linda Anderson

Honorable Stephen C. Stokes

Mrs. Charlotte S. Privott

Ms. Jeannette M. Council

  • Tags:
  • News