Retirement Plan Options at Fayetteville State University

As a Fayetteville State University employee, you must enroll in either The Teachers and State Employees Retirement System ("TSERS"), or The Optional Retirement Program ("ORP"). These two plans are designed to provide retirement income, along with The University's supplemental retirement plans and social security benefits. Although you and the University share the cost of each plan, each plan works differently.

You also have the option to enroll in a Supplemental Retirement Plan. These three plans offer pre-tax, and after-tax, options to help you maximize your opportunity to prepare for retirement.