Wake Technical Community College is Next to Join Fayetteville State’s Bronco Benefit Transfer Program

Date: April 22, 2024

Raleigh, N.C. – Fayetteville State University and Wake Technical Community College sign the Bronco Benefit partnership agreement to guarantee transfer admissions for qualified students on Monday, April 22.

Chancellor Allison and President Ralls shaking

“The addition of Wake Tech in the Bronco Benefit program tremendously elevates student’s access to completing a bachelor’s degree program by making transferring to FSU seamless and appealing,” said FSU Chancellor Darrell T. Allison. “We want students to continue their education with us and receive a high-quality, affordable education while minimizing the time it takes them to graduate.”

FSU aims to remove barriers and provide a smooth transfer process. As a part of the Bronco Benefit agreement application fees are also waived for transfer students, and Wake Tech students with a 3.0 GPA or higher are eligible for the Bronco Bridge scholarship when enrolling as a full-time student.

Bronco Benefit creates a supportive and seamless process for Wake Tech graduates to successfully transfer to FSU. Students graduating with associate degrees in approved transfer degree programs and meet the university’s transfer admissions requirements gain a direct-entry pathway to FSU. Wake Tech, the largest community college in North Carolina, is the fourth community college to join of the 16 institutions scheduled to join Bronco Benefit.

“At Wake Tech, we celebrate the power of partnerships,” said Wake Tech President, Scott Ralls, Ph.D., “and the incredible range of options they open up for our students. This agreement with FSU will provide exciting possibilities for Wake Tech degree students who want to continue their education at the bachelor’s level – and beyond.”

After students complete 30 credit hours, the Office of Adult Learners, Transfer and Military Students at FSU coordinates support while students conclude their associate degree program to best align courses for transfer credits.

Bladen Community College and Sandhills Community College joined the Bronco Benefit program earlier this month. Students graduating from Wake Tech, BCC, SCC and FTCC are eligible for scholarships when transferring to FSU and meeting the eligibility requirements.

FSU is hosting a partnership event for all sixteen community colleges on May 29 in the Rudolph Jones Student Center at 11 a.m.

  • Alamance Community College
  • Bladen Community College
  • Cateret Community College
  • Central-Piedmont Community College
  • Craven Community College
  • Fayetteville Technical Community College
  • Halifax Community College
  • Lenior Community College
  • Pitt Community College
  • Richmond Community College
  • Sampson Community College
  • Sandhills Community College
  • Southeastern Community College
  • Wake Technical Community College
  • Wayne Community College
  • Wilson Community College

About Wake Tech:

Wake Tech is North Carolina’s largest community college, serving more than 64,000 adults annually, with seven campuses, two training centers, multiple community sites, and a comprehensive array of online learning options. Wake Tech is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and offers more than 250 associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates that prepare students for university transfer or immediate employment. More than half of those programs can be completed totally online.

  • Tags:
  • News