Faculty and Staff

Department of Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty and Staff Contact Information

(phone numbers begin with 910-672 | email addresses end with @uncfsu.edu)

Name Rank/Title Office Phone  Email
Full-time Faculty
Samuel Adu-Mireku Associate Professor
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Barber 232 1042 sadu-mireku
Stacye Blount Associate Professor Graduate Program Coordinator TS 204-C 1531 sblount
Jelisa Clark Assistant Professor TS 204-A 1177 jclark38
Lisa Daniels Lecturer LT 213 2192 ldaniel6
Gregory J. DeLone Associate Professor & Assistant Chair
Director, Interdisciplinary Studies
TS 210-B 2427 gdelone
Heather Griffiths Associate Professor TS 210-A 2972 hgriffit
Druann M. Heckert Professor TS 210-D 1503 dheckert
Nicole James Lucas Associate Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning Collins 216 2323 nlucas2
Hideki Morooka Professor & Chair TS 110-A 2402 hmorooka
Jilly Ngwainmbi Professor TS 204-B 1004 jngwainmbi
Part-time Faculty
Alysia Childs Part-time Adjunct Assistant Professor achilds1
Alberta Lampkins Part-time Lecturer alampkin
Dipa Sharma Gautam Part-time Lecturer dsharmagautam
Shawna Feemster Academic Advisor Bronco One Stop 2322 skfeemster
Xenia Lopez Administrative Support Associate TS 110 1122 xlopez
Faculty Emeriti
Ella T. Keller Professor Emerita ekeller
Kwaku Twumasi-Ankrah Professor Emeritus kankrah