Erskine B. Bowles Staff Service Award Nominations

Date: October 26, 2020

Bronco Beat logo

Hi, all!

I'm pleased to announce the nomination process for the Erskine B. Bowles Staff Service Award has opened!The Erskine B. Bowles Staff Service Award was established in 2010 by the UNC Staff Assembly to recognize employees whose accomplishments are consistent with the goals of the University and its public service mission. The ideal recipient must be a permanent staff member (SHRA or EHRA non-faculty) of any of the 17 UNC constituent institutions, the UNC System Office, or a recognized University affiliate and should:

• Exemplify excellence in their professional interactions and customer service within their university employment.

• Provide extraordinary service to their campus and UNC system outside their job description.

• And provide exemplary service to their surrounding candidate. 

The recipient of the award will receive a memento, a $1,000 award, a reception with the Staff Assembly and UNC leadership (circumstances permitting), and a short video about their service produced by UNC-TV.In order to streamline the nomination process, the only required documents are a completed nomination form(including details regarding our selection criteria) and an accompanying letter. Additional support material (letters of support from supervisor(s), peers, administration, or community members; news articles from campus or local news sources) are not required but can considerably bolster the nomination. I encourage you all to share information about the award with your department, as any staff member at FSU can submit a nomination. Nominations close November 13, 2020


Newsletter and Communication Committee Members 

Velappan Velappan, Chair | 910.672.1236 |   

Tina Raines   

Dennis McNair   

Nicholle R. Young   

Briana Murrell   

Mallonee Clay   

Patricia G. Flanigan   

  • Tags:
  • Bronco Beat