Recognizing the 2020 Employee of the Year Award Recipients

Date: February 18, 2021

Bronco Beat logo

Employee of the year award

Greetings Broncos,

The 2020 Employee of the Year Awards Presentation Ceremony occurred on January 29, 2021. FSU's Staff Senate proudly congratulates our colleagues for your amazing achievements. Your hard work and dedication embody our motto, RES NON VERBA, DEEDS NOT WORDS, and we thank you for all you've done for FSU.    

Award Recipients:   

Michael King, Employee of the Year  

Cliff Bender, Innovations Award  

Gloria Wells, Outstanding Service Award

Mary Bush, Public Service Award     

Presentation speakers included: Chancellor Peggy Valentine, Chief of Staff Wendell Phillips, FSU Staff Senate President Patricia Flanigan and Human Resources Training Specialist Roni D. Stearns.    

Please enjoy photos from the event on the Staff Senate webpage  

We hope this Staff Senate News Blast, sent from the Newsletter and Communication Committee, has been helpful. Thank you.    

Newsletter and Communication Committee Members 

Velappan Velappan, Chair | 910.672.1236 |   

Tina Raines   

Dennis McNair   

Nicholle R. Young   

Briana Murrell   

Mallonee Clay   

Patricia G. Flanigan   

  • Tags:
  • Bronco Beat