Division of University Advancement

Universtiy Advancement conducts the university’s fundraising, outreach with donors and management of the funds for the Foundation. The Division includes:

Advancement Services

Alumni Relations

Office of Development

FSU Fundraising Policy

FSU Fundraising Policy (PDF)

FSU Campus Fundraiser Request Form

FSU Campus Fundraiser Request Form (PDF)

Fayetteville State University Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors 2022-2023


  • Chair Mr. J. Ben Brown
  • Vice Chair Mr. Jermaine Coble
  • Secretary Mrs. Vedas Neal
  • Executive Director Mr. Omar O. Bell (Ex-Officio)

Members of the FSU Foundation Board of Directors

  • Mrs. Olivia Chavis
  • Mr. Christopher G. Davis
  • Mr. Theodore DeBose
  • Dr. John Godbolt
  • Mr. Willie Gray
  • Mr. Jared James
  • Mr. Jermaine Pittman
  • Mr. Raymond Privott
  • Dr. J. Michael Rush
  • Mrs. Monica Carson Sheriff
  • Dr. Cathy Waddell
  • Mr. Reginald Wells
  • Mr. Kevin Wester
  • Mr. Darrell T. Allison
    (Ex-Officio: Chancellor)
  • Mr. Glenn Adams
    (Ex-Officio: BOT Chair)
  • Ms. Linda Coley
    (Ex-Officio: NAA President)
  • Dr. Monica Leach
    (Ex-Officio: Provost)
  • Ms. Maya Martin
    (Ex-Officio: SGA President)
  • Dr. Lillian Wanjagi
    (Ex-Officio: Treasurer)