Join the Team


Fayetteville State University Police Department consists of 20 fully sworn Law Enforcement Officers.  The FSU Police Department maintains multiple divisions to include a Uniformed Patrol Division, Traffic Enforcement, and Non-Sworn Security Staff.  Additionally, FSU Police Department maintains its own 911 dispatch center with non-sworn Telecommunicators.  Every year officers receive continuous training in addition to state mandated training. 

The FSU Police Department serve and protect 365 days a year, 24 hours a day.  Every sworn officer meets the requirements set forth by the North Carolina Criminal Justice and Training and Standards Commission.  The FSU Police Department enforces federal, state and local laws as well as University policies on all properties they have jurisdictional authority.  FSU Police Officers have the opportunity to make a real difference in someone's life in a positive manner.

Fayetteville State University is committed to equality of educational opportunity and employment and does not discriminate against applicants, students, or employees based on race, color, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, age, disability, genetic information or veteran status. Moreover, Fayetteville State University values diversity and actively seeks to recruit talented students, faculty, and staff from diverse backgrounds.