Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Department of Communication, Languages and Cultures


Proud to be

The Department of Communication, Languages, and Cultures is dedicated to students at Fayetteville State University who are pursuing their academic and professional goals in Communication or Language Studies. We offer high-impact, excellent instruction and degrees with opportunities for hands-on, practical experience, effective advising and mentoring, service-learning, and internship opportunities. We are committed to producing graduates with practical skills and knowledge that prepare them both for successful graduate study and the work force.


Welcome Message from the Chair

Help us Raise Funds for Student Scholarships!
Click Below and Choose "Communication Fellowship"


Department of Communication, Languages and Cultures
Fayetteville State University

1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Telecommunications Building and J. Knuckles Science Annex
Hours: M-F, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Phone: (910) 672-1381
Fax: (910) 672-1964

Dr. Todd S. Frobish,
Department Chair

Dr. Alexandru Stana,
Department Assistant Chair

Mrs. Karen Andrews,
Department Administrative Assistant

A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina