Department of English Faculty and Staff

NAME LOCATION PHONE (910) EMAIL
Dr. Ji Young Kim,
Associate Professor/Department Chair
Butler 123 672-1848 jkim@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Vickie Bannon,
Administrative Support Associate
Butler 123 672-1416 vbannon@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Elizabeth (Beth) Bir,
Associate Professor/Assistant Chair
Butler 124 672-1824 ebir@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Brenda Hammack,
Professor
Butler 131 672-1452 bhammack@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Brooksie Harrington,
Associate Professor
Butler 135 672-1931 bharrington@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Eric Hyman,
Professor
Butler 133 672-1901 ehyman@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Nicole McFarlane,
Associate Professor
Butler 132 672-2146 nmcfarla@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Joshua Murray,
Assistant Professor
Butler 130 672-1902 jmurray9@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Micki Nyman,
Professor
Williams Hall 206A 672-2426 mnyman@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Maria Orban,
Associate Professor
Butler 125 672-1049 morban@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Raymond Summerville,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Butler 363C 672-1861 rsummerville@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Dean Swinford,
Professor
Butler 136 672-2425 dswinfor@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Charles (Chuck) Tryon,
Professor
Butler 126 672-2223 ctryon@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Alison Van Nyhuis,
Professor and Director of Graduate School and Program Review
Alumni House 101 672-2506 avannyhu@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Carole Weatherford,
Professor
Butler 127 672-2149 cweatherford@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Heather Bass,
Adjunct Lecturer
hbass2@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Melissa Dykes,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mldykes@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Crystal Edmonds,
Adjunct Lecturer
cedmond1@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Edward McShane,
Adjunct Associate Professor
Butler 128 672-1934 emcshane@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Briana Murrell,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
bmurrell@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Alye Prentice,
Early College Liaison/Adjunct Lecturer
Butler 137 672-1907 aprentice@uncfsu.edu
Dr. Gladys Rosser,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
grosser@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Tecarra Sutton,
Adjunct Lecturer
tsutton9@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Toni Thomas,
Adjunct Lecturer
trthomas01@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Monica Torres,
Adjunct Lecturer
mtorres7@uncfsu.edu
Ms. Shannon Warren,
Adjunct Lecturer
snwarren@uncfsu.edu