Advisory Board

The Dean's Advisory Board was formed to advise the leadership of the College on strategic direction, curriculum innovation, and access to resources. Board members assist the College in building closer ties within the business community, particularly those that provide opportunities for students and faculty.

College of Business and EconomicsRodney Anderson, Ret. General, U.S. Army
Claude Bogues, Claude M. Bogues CPA
Dohn Broadwell, Broadwell Land Company
William Brooks, Senior Vice President, Truist Commercial Banking
Ben Brown, Chair, JB Brown Associates
Dwayne Campbell, City of Fayetteville
Bryon Hicks, State Director of the Small Business and Technology Development Center (SBTDC) 
Margaret Dickson, former NC Senator
Paul Edghill, APS Sales & Rental Inc.
Marshall Faircloth, Cumberland County Board of Commissioners
Ashok Jain, Vice-Chair, Kidzcare Pediatrics, PC
Horace McCormick, HR Bell Partners
Jean Moore, Brand Alliance
Inder Nijhawan, Professor Emeritus, Fayetteville State University
Terry Owens, Owens & Associates
Sakana Pennink, Rayovac Battery
Nicholas Perkins, Perkins Management Services Company
Alvin Ragland, AHK Global Resources, LLC
Robert Van Geons, Fayetteville/Cumberland Economic Development Corporation
Rajan Shamdasani, American Uniform/Real Estate Development
Greg Taylor, Executive Director of Advancement Regional Business Lenders, Inc.
Assad Tavakoli, W.T. Brown Endowed Professor of Economics